Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,220件の評価
484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS
2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
2020年5月20日

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 451 - 475 / 486 レビュー

by Ali H

2017年6月1日

Every thing was fine, just I expected a little bit more advanced materials.

by Kalyani k

2020年9月18日

Very nice course. This course help me to to increase my knowledge.

by Pritom G

2021年9月24日

Great course! I think I have now learnt to love probability more.

by Jason N

2019年5月12日

not bad, not technical enough but applications were interesting

by Ayhan K

2017年6月5日

very clear explanation, good examples to make better understood

by George P

2020年5月4日

Instructor was very engaging. I actually learned quite a bit.

by Francisco P

2018年4月28日

Nice course it is a wonderful way to introduce to probabiility

by Ahmad M

2019年11月1日

I had a better understanding of probability concepts now

by Fatih C

2018年7月9日

Fun but too basic so a good intro for a complete newbie

by Jordi M

2018年9月21日

An intuitive basic introduction to Probability

by Steven G

2019年12月29日

Excellent introductory course on probability.

by Noah P

2017年6月1日

Quick introductory course

by Max B

2018年9月16日

Helpful introduction!

by vijeta i

2017年12月4日

was a good course

by Mr. B S R A

2020年5月16日

Excellent course

by Methaphatt K

2018年8月27日

Nice one course

by jiangyi

2020年6月23日

very easy

by Ahmed A A

2019年4月26日

Thank you

by TARIT G

2017年11月14日

Awesome

by Kamran K

2020年7月9日

It was a good basic course of the intuitive introductory course.

keep it up and provide it with some more extension.

and provide the basic structure of the formulas as well to the excel built in function.

I personally didn't understand the infrastructure of the NORM.S.INV() what is the logic behind?

by Eugene G

2018年12月20日

While the lectures was interesting, I found flaws in exercises part and material navigation. We need more difficult exercises to practice or maybe links to some external tasks. Also navigation bar is bad. There's no way we can get back to completed videos on different weeks.

by Marcos M

2017年9月1日

The questions were too easy. Always just two questions. It's too much of watching the teacher talk, video edition could be used more. Some graphs and animations to "see" the concepts would be wellcome.

by Amir G

2019年8月13日

after week 4 it is more teaching excel than probability and quiz was more "learn to find a calculator for this kind of subjects" than examine knowledge of probability.

by Abhipsa M

2020年3月31日

For an introduction, it is fine. But could have been way deeper. I could not learn how to tackle difficult and tricky probability problems.

by Jan P

2018年12月16日

The in-class quizzes are not relevant and exercises uninteresting. Otherwise interestingly conducted and helpful course.