Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,225件の評価
486件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS
2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020年8月9日

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 51 - 75 / 488 レビュー

by Anastasia T

2017年6月29日

The instructor is so great. Cheerful and to the point, he wants you to learn without much sweating. The information is simple, and through examples it becomes very well acquired. However, it helps much, if you have some background in working with probabilities. I really enjoy having him as a teacher, even from far away. Great job!

by Thomas G

2021年1月5日

The course is very clear and enlightening thanks to the many motivating examples. Despite this, or perhaps because of it, it achieves the learning objective of introducing the basics of probability theory.

Many thanks to Professor Karl Schmedders for his witty, personal and highly engaged way of presenting the material.

by Dmitriy K

2017年8月28日

Excellent course for students seeking for understanding of underlying concepts of probability. The course structure and problems are very helpful. Application based problems help to see concepts discussed in the course in action. Would like to see a higher-level course on probability from Professor Schmedder.

by Krishna C C

2018年2月12日

Very good introductory course with relevant real world examples to understand the concepts better without just showing some formulas. Really thankful to Prof. Schmedders and TA Jose for exercises. Note that some quiz questions in Wk-3 (3.2) are not opening in Chrome. Very good and quick intro course!

by Mateus F

2020年10月18日

I thought that was a really good introductory course and with a lot of real-world examples that help us not just understand but visualize where these concepts are applied. Karl is a great teacher and a fun teacher. I have taken this class in my graduation but didn't learn as much as in this course.

by Alan L

2020年5月12日

This was a great, relaxed introduction to probability. I learned a lot about the basics, and am looking forward to taking more advanced courses in graduate school. The real world applications really helped in solidifying the concepts, showing just how important probability is in our everyday lives.

by M N

2020年7月26日

Excellent course for beginners to understand the basics of Probability and it's importance. The examples are well laid out and interesting. This course is also great as a refresher for people who have previously studied Probability and want to brush up before continuing with more advanced courses.

by Muzoon A

2019年12月13日

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn with a great Professor such as Prof. Karl. It was a knowledgeable, thoughtful and fun experience. I would and did recommend this course to my network. I really appreciate the effort you all have put to provide us with the best quality. Best wishes.

by John T

2019年1月26日

The course lived up to my expectations, providing good intuition for the fundamentals of probability. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a brief overview of the subject. The exercises were a bit too easy for my taste, but that didn't detract from the overall quality of the course.

by RJ S

2021年5月5日

One of the best online courses I've taken in a while. The concepts were clearly explained, common pitfalls in understanding were addressed, and Karl's occasional humor kept it fun. Jose's examples were also interesting. I did in fact change from disliking probability concepts to enjoying them.

by Jerry R

2017年6月14日

An excellent course! a very gentle introduction to Probability. Subjects are taught in simple and yet effective explanations with a good sense of humor. I really like the real-world examples and exercises; they greatly help me to understand the concepts and enhance my learning experience.

by Muhammad Y A

2020年9月24日

It's been a fun journey! I used to scared of probability or statistics, even if just heard their words made me feel insecure. But after this course, it totally gives me a new perspective and basic knowledge about probability and statistic, I really enjoy this course a lot, thank you.

by Valeriy K

2019年5月9日

Indeed, this is a very intuitive intro to the topic of probability presented by a great professor. I took this course along with one from the University of London (To p or not to p) which was more advanced. So this course complemented the concepts in a great way. Strongly recommended!

by Jorge V

2018年5月28日

The course is a good introduction. There are certain aspects of the course I was not prepared and I had to do extra research on my own. I did not obtain answers from the forum but being able to learn something on my own was really nice and I felt like I did something great for myself.

by Zehaie H

2021年8月5日

I had taken introductory probability and statistics course back in college. Although I did very well in the homeworks and exams, I must say I did not get it. All up to recently, I felt that course was a waste. But, with Pr. Karl's course, it all came together. Thank you, Pr. Karl!

by Barry W

2021年7月11日

I like the way this course is organized - about 10 mins lecture followed by exercises. Easy-to-understand language and interesting contents. I've gained a deeper understanding of probability. I wish I had such a course during my university days. Sadly I didn't. Luckily I now have.

by Kaisa K

2018年5月14日

I fully enjoyed this course. It is a great introductory course into probability, with tons of real world examples. I had taken probability as part of my college courses >10 years ago, so I just needed a non-boring refresher. This was great. The professor was animated and engaging.

by Carlos V

2019年3月16日

The best place I've found to start getting a good (and Intuitive, as the course's name rightfully states) grasp of Probability concepts that I have been familiar with for many years, without really understanding their meaning. Thanks a bunch for the superb work.

Ausgezeichnet!!!!

by ALEXANDRE X S

2020年6月9日

Excellent... I have some troubles with english, but not a lot. The distribution of classes are good, but exercises are little unclear. I've needed to read many times to understand. But, i found my way. Thank's a lot by the oportunity. And, sorry about the english. I'm learning!

by Daniel K

2017年5月6日

I found this course very helpful in doing exactly what the title says it is trying to do. The professor is excellent at translating theory into readily grasped concepts. The exercises were well thought out and presented and added value to the course. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Deleted A

2019年5月6日

Es un curso diseñado para personas que no tienen mayor conocimiento sobre la teoría de la probabilidad. Si bien este no es mi caso, debido a la claridad y profundidad del profesor, me pareció un curso excelente; especialmente debido a los ejemplos y aplicaciones que utiliza.

by SUDHIR K

2022年1月4日

It gave not only a good isight of probability but the applications of it in real world. Which gives us a new perspective of probability of how it could be used. Great. Thanks a lot for the course which is provided in a easy to understand way with good real time examples.

by Kay R

2021年3月11日

Course Lecture is verygood . Lots of mistakes in the quizzes.. There is some tehcnical issue with Quiz 1.2 and no one can pass that. I am entering the correct answer (and tried different), and all gives wrong. Please fix the Quiz 1.2 issue so we can complete the course.

by Anand D

2018年6月9日

It is a great course that teaches you HOW to think about probability and really helped me find new ways to think of probability and Maths. Greatly appreciate the work put in by Karl Schmedders and Jose. Their enthusiasm for the subject is infectious even in a MOOC. :)