Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,369件の評価
539件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 101 - 125 / 543 レビュー

by Bad J

2019年10月16日

That was one of the most awesome courses I've ever seen. Professor Karl explains extremely nice and now I think that probability is really fun! Thanks for all your efforts, Jose and Karl. I was really enjoying your lessons. Cheers from Belarus!

by Didier Z

2021年1月25日

Thank you Prof. Schmedders. Extremely well teached! The combination of theory and application to daily problems makes the content not only highly relevant but also a pleasure. Also thank you to your colleague who explained the exercises nicely

by Sean D

2021年7月29日

Prof. Schmedders was an incredible teacher who is very adept at explaining mathematical concepts. His friendly demeanor and great sense of humor also made the course very enjoyable for me, I don't think I would have completed it without him.

by Damian S

2019年1月19日

I have learned that "An Intuitive Introduction to Probability" explain basic concepts very clearly. I could learn basic concepts and did small application of theory. Very good for the people searching for an introduction to probability.

by vikram s r

2020年6月13日

This course is as it says i.e.very intuitive only due to the great efforts of Karl who makes it so easy for a novice and inspires confidence at each step. My hats off to a wonderful and intuitive teacher that he is! A rare breed indeed

by Ashish S

2017年9月24日

I always struggled in solving probability related problems. This course has definitely helped me in understanding my misconceptions in this area. Thank you for good content and examples which made this course fun to learn.

Thank you.

by Eloy P H

2021年8月29日

Excellent way to teach probability as a tool for real world applications. More practical and less theoretical without losing rigor. Thanks for the course. Looking forward for more courses with professor Schmedders. Thanks again!

by Rashomi S

2021年4月21日

An excellent instructor. Easy to follow and understand. I particularly like the examples taken from popular culture, Star Wars to be precise. But I wish they have included more exercise so that will give the opportunity to practice.

by Ammarah F

2018年4月10日

this course is really helpful in building basics about probability. it explains with examples and also make us think about the wrong approaches we have been tricked by. in lecture quizzes are really nice aspect and keeps me engaged.

by Tomasz K

2019年2月17日

The course was great, thank you! The only thing I would change are the exercises, which required to repeat some values presented in the associated videos, somehow I did not find it exciting/teaching me anything... Still, thank you!

by Manideep L

2017年8月25日

This is a superbly crafted course, as it truly gives an intuitive introduction to probability. You'll get a sense of how important a role this intriguing subject plays in the real world thanks to the inclusion of its applications.

by Biswajit R

2021年1月12日

When I started, I never thought of completing the course on Probability. I was looking for clarity on some concepts of Probability but continued with other topics. One of the finest classes on Probability with so much simplicity.

by Piyanka D

2019年4月18日

The teaching technique of Professor is awesome. Loved to continue this course for his extensive delivery of lectures with easy real life examples. Thank you Sir, love to take part other courses where you will teach in Coursera.

by Nguyen M

2018年9月28日

Thank you so much! All the explanation in the course were clear and intuitive! I have looked for explanation for probability and random variables in many places and still could not grasp the ideas. and Karl is the best teacher!

by Daniel U

2021年3月30日

This is an amazing course. The tools I learned here have a wide range of applications. Karl and José did an amazing job. The material is very comprehensible and Karl explains it very well. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot.

by Prashant C

2019年10月5日

Karl is exceptional. Love the way you teach, especially the real life examples and cases.

Thanks to Karl, I am no more scared with the word 'Probability'...!! Kudos to you..!!

Would love to attend more MOOCs conducted by Karl.

by Rahul S

2019年10月26日

This is a very good introductory course to the challenging topic called Probability. My approach is to start from this course and then take advanced courses on the topic in my journey to Data Science, and Machine Learning.

by Shay H

2020年8月29日

This is a really great, well-explained course for those who need a refresher or even have never taken probability courses before. Professor Schmedders is one of the best instructors I've experienced so far on Coursera.

by christopher w

2018年2月23日

Excellent course, the instructors were engaging and succeeded in making the course fun. I learned a lot from this and it did not feel like work at all, rather it was a pleasure to participate. Very nicely done indeed!

by Ioana D

2017年2月21日

Very good introduction to probability, the concepts were really well explained, I wish there was a sequel to this course covering other subjects in statistics. I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners.

by Kelsey H

2017年5月13日

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone struggling to make statistics and probability feel natural and intuitive, or to beginners in the subject. I hope this team makes some more courses soon!

by Katherine A C

2021年2月17日

A very enjoyable introduction to probability! Fantastic lecturer--very kind--you can tell he really cares that you learn everything well and don't get scared off by anything. God bless him and the exercises TA!

by Lakshmi N N

2017年8月9日

Awesome course and learnt probability. More than the learning, the course kindled the interest to learn probability further. Thanks to Professor Karl and Jose. Looking forward for next course from you. Thank you.

by Mary F

2020年2月25日

Professor Karl Schmedders is an amazing instructor and made the course a pleasure by describing probability in away that is easily understood using practical examples. I wish he had other Coursera classes.

by Ian S

2020年8月8日

Absolutely delightful. This is one of the strongest online courses I have ever taken. The instructor is clear and enthusiastic and provides a very good introduction to fundamental concepts in probability.