Chevron Left
Inventory Analytics に戻る

ラトガース大学(Rutgers the State University of New Jersey) による Inventory Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
149件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

Inventory analytics is the corner stone of supply chain analytics. A company in trade industries may have 30-50% of their assets tied up in inventory. An effective inventory management can improve revenue by increasing product variety and availability, and reduce cost and speed up cash cycle by reducing excessive inventory and waste. Through real-life examples (e.g., Amazon vs. Macy’s), you will learn hands-on tools and skills to discover and solve inventory problems by data analytics. Upon completion, you can answer the following questions: 1. For which industries is inventory important? 2. How may inventory drive a company’s financial performance? 3. How do I know that I have an inventory problem? 4. How to classify inventory and manage it accordingly? Note: This course is for beginners and thus focuses more on discovering inventory problems than solving them. It is my belief that discovering a problem and knowing which directions to go is at least equally important as solving the problem. We are planning to launch new courses or expand this course to cover more sophisticated inventory solutions in the future - thank you....

人気のレビュー

S
2020年7月2日

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

MA
2021年4月1日

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

フィルター:

Inventory Analytics: 1 - 24 / 24 レビュー

by Joydeep K

2020年7月7日

The name of the course is deceptive, macro level concepts are being taught without actual deep dive into how to manage inventory

by Rajesh D

2020年7月5日

The course should have included Replenishment Systems, FSN, VED, SDE Analysis, Statistical Perspectives in details.

by SREERAG R S

2020年7月2日

This is an excellent course for those who would like to get the exact knowledge of how inventory is classified and its importance in industry

by Yahye Y H

2021年3月30日

Absolutely loved this course, I a sure it will always be guiding to those involved in supply chain activities.

by Niranjan P B

2020年9月15日

The course is much useful, Clear all concepts with Practical experience of data analysis and ABC Analysis

by Sudarshan B N

2021年10月19日

This course covers the essential aspects of Inventory Analytics for business requirements. How to diagnose the inventory problem by comparing various benchmarking and KPI(inventory turns, days) and also provides understanding on financial perspective of inventory problem. This is followed by explanation about how manage the inventory with concepts like ABC analysis, pareto chart and various approach to manage different type/class of items.

by Mohamed S A

2021年4月2日

I have gained tangible knowledge through this course. It is one of the best courses I have studied in Coursera Platform.

by Rahul g

2020年8月28日

Excellent learning on industry and competition Analysis, inventory levels for various industry

by DANIEL A N C

2020年10月13日

This course is very accord to i need use in my career

by Soundarya K

2021年8月11日

good experience to know about inventory analytics

by Maricielo D G

2021年9月14日

Me encantó el curso, 100% recomendado.

by B.G O P S

2021年11月13日

very knowledgeable course.

by Daniel P

2021年8月29日

Brief but great course!

by Alvaro I F

2020年10月12日

Great course

by Maria I D P

2021年4月13日

Good course

by Abel C

2020年9月29日

Excellent.

by Bruno T A

2021年7月3日

me gusto

by Elmer J C F

2021年11月19日

nice

by Charan E

2020年9月22日

This course covered broader way of looking at inventory. However in terms of analysis this course only covered ABC analysis. including any other inventory calculation methods would have been much helpful

by Spyros M

2020年11月29日

Having to go around chasing people to grade your assignments is a nightmare. Other than that it was a good course refreshing concepts i already knew but also learning some new ones.

by Vishal R S

2021年3月27日

More case studies needed

by Shrikant P

2020年7月12日

Good

by Fabiola R W

2020年11月13日

Just fine, not exceptional. Has some pretty basic concepts, maybe I would have liked to dig somewhat deeper in them.

by Adrian S

2021年3月4日

no me fue posible continuar por el idioma, ni tenia la facilidad de subtítulos o alguna herramienta que me ayudara a traducir.