Chevron Left
Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
583件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

人気のレビュー

KS

Sep 14, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

AB

Sep 17, 2016

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

フィルター:

Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by VIKRAM K

Jan 21, 2018

W

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

C

o

u

r

s

e

by Tom S

Nov 20, 2016

Very little of use in this course. A lot of academic mumbo jumbo that is totally useless when confronted with the infinite investment opportunities. The student is presented with a number of time consuming/wasting formulas to apply to the decision process.

If one ACTUALLY used those formulas, one would still be waiting to buy the first stock.

A question from the Week 4 test will demonstrate just how useless this course is:

The Situation: "You invested to maximize your wealth over a one year period. You are eagerly anticipating the returns after the first month."

The Question: "What part of your brain is being activated?"

What's Wrong with this?

First of all, who invests in order to make it big in one year. You are trading if that is your goal.

Second: who gives a flying fig about what part of the brain is engaged? What am I supposed to do with the answer? How does this, in the least, help me make better investment decisions.

I'm done. I was going to take all the courses in this specialization. No more. Waste of time and money.

by Evan B

Jun 19, 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

by Messias M U

May 14, 2019

The course kicks off with the debate of advantages and disadvantages of passive versus active fund management. It moves to sustainable investing and closes with more advanced topics on neuro-finance and roboadvisory topics. These were sweet and deep waters for me!

by Tamara L

Apr 17, 2019

Great classes. Top!

by ARVIND K S

Mar 22, 2019

I found the course as well as the specialization highly educative. It affords new insights into active vs passive management, performance measurement indices , ascertaining alphas, information ratios and getting an insight into the future areas of finance. Immense efforts put to bring the best profs and practitioners under one roof. Enjoyed the specialization as much as they did.

by wanglu

Mar 09, 2019

so grateful for teaching me a lot.

by Mukesh A

Feb 03, 2019

Suggesting to have more examples from Fixed Income

by Paolo N

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

by Isaac H

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent course!

by Ross C

Dec 09, 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

by Arpit S

Nov 26, 2018

Very Nice Course. 4th week was the best of the lot.

by Kilian M

Nov 25, 2018

Enjoyed this course!

by Rishad R N

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome course for investment Managers.

by Valeriy K

Oct 15, 2018

Another fantastic course by the University of Geneva! I was really happy to dive deeper in the topic of sustainable investment. I really think that purpose-guided investment is a future of finance. Thank you to all the staff at University of Geneva and UBS. My special thanks to Michel Girardin! I wish I had such lecturers when I took my MBA.

by Scalesse

May 27, 2018

Great Content, Great Teachers!

by Jamal F

May 26, 2018

Expected a more in-depth course

by Elly M

May 14, 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

by Amandeep K

Apr 11, 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

by Luciano M

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course with well-prepared professors.

by vijay m k

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

by Brijesh95

Jan 28, 2018

To describe the entire experience in one word: Amazing!

Great and knowledgeable peers and coordinators who make the course interesting and the additional information provided by UBS guest speakers are the icing on the cake.

by WADHAH A M H A

Jan 25, 2018

Good

by Richard E B

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course

by Shirokov B

Nov 12, 2017

Amazing! Just so happy to belong here!