Chevron Left
Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
227件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn about latest investment strategies and performance evaluation. You will start by learning portfolio performance measures and discuss best practices in portfolio performance evaluation. You will explore different evaluation techniques such as style analysis and attribution analysis and apply them to evaluate different investment strategies. Special emphasis will be given to recent financial market innovations and current investment trends. After this course, learners will be able to: • Describe performance measurement measures • Evaluate portfolio performance • Describe and contrast different investment strategies • Propose investment strategy solutions...

人気のレビュー

FR
2020年8月24日

The techniques learned i this course can be applied in various investment settings. The excel workings really make things easy and applicable

DG
2020年7月1日

Best course. I was able to apply what I learned to my job. My office loved the ideas I brought to the table from this course.

フィルター:

Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis: 1 - 25 / 51 レビュー

by Kumar A

2017年12月28日

All the previous specializations were amazingly informative and practical. This one however lacks the pre-knowledge required and seems somewhat trivial to the whole course.

by Roger D

2018年12月6日

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

by Michael B

2017年10月13日

While the material was good the quiz was frustrating (5 answers to the 13 questions on the quiz) so no way to go back and see the calculations.

by Stacey C R

2018年1月29日

Too many errors in answer keys, and no real support to speak of. Disappointing.

by Miao H

2017年4月18日

To the successors:that is an intriguing and informative course,you can learn some useful skills and details concerning the Chartered Financial Analyst that the context (or course itself) in your country may not cover.

by Matteo E

2018年2月15日

Excellent course, unfortunately ruined by the lack of support from mentoring or teaching staff. Also getting a peer review assigned is very difficult, probably due to shortage of students.

by Oleksandr S

2017年9月4日

There were a lot of typos and errors in this course. Please, fix them. From the content perspective the course is very informative and I would suggest it

by Nollymar L

2017年3月13日

The course has many mistakes, especially the quizzes solutions. The staff was not very active answering forum questions. In some way, I felt disappointed taking this course, because the quality is very poor in comparison to the other three courses of this specialization. However, I hope this review helps the staff to improve the quality of this course for future students, considering that the teacher has a great methodology to explain the content.

by Gavesh Y

2017年8月11日

Very bad quizzes due to incorrect answers!

by Akshay D

2020年4月24日

This was an exceptionally well delivered course. Got to learn a lot. The concepts and their application at the beginners level was 100% perfect. Simple and clear use of jargons of finance made the understanding very easy to digest. Practice quiz and graded quiz. did test the proper application. Only one small suggesstion, after the course certification is completed, at the end, some more questions can be provided with solution as take-away practice for future reference and practice. This would enable the student to re-look and practice. Thank you Dr. Arzu for the wonderful compilations of notes, videos, etc. Kudos to you and Rice University. !!! Grateful. Stay safe in these time. -- Akshay D.

by Hong M

2020年7月27日

Very good course, which provides practical tools and methodology to assess the risk and optimize the investment portfolios. I am honored and pleased to take the course. Appreciated in teacher's wonderful teaching and forum classmates' discussions. Would recommend to others. Best regards and Have a nice week.

by Henry X

2017年10月27日

Concise and visualized speech, greatly impressive. Combined with the practice and quizzes, it deeper my understanding in analysis on investment strategies and how to evaluate performance of a certain portfolio. I would recommend this course to my friends without hesitation.

by Guillermo V

2019年12月8日

This was a really good learning experience full of practical information.

It fits very well into the progression of the 4 course + 1 Capstone certification.

I am looking forward to start the Capstone project in Jan'20

by Federico V

2017年11月17日

Super interesting course! It gave me the principles necessary to be aware of perform Portfolio analysis through Style analysis and Performance attribution.

by Fahim A R

2020年8月25日

The techniques learned i this course can be applied in various investment settings. The excel workings really make things easy and applicable

by Diego A G G

2020年7月2日

Best course. I was able to apply what I learned to my job. My office loved the ideas I brought to the table from this course.

by Michael

2017年8月13日

Very practical course. Highly recommended for someone pursuing a asset management role.

by Gabor I

2020年6月12日

outstanding, and includes a few Excel exercise as well which I have found very useful

by Holmert R

2020年2月22日

Thank you so much for putting this course togeteher online!

by Kafui B

2020年4月29日

Very relevant examples and course works

by Amarnath A

2018年8月9日

great short course

by Kiko S

2018年1月2日

Great course!!!

by Anthony Y

2020年4月28日

Excellent

by saurabh n p

2017年5月14日

good

by Dev G

2020年4月19日

Its a nice course to do but one should have finance background to start with this course. The only thing I would like to stress on that it would be a great help if professor explain the concepts little more with the live examples.