Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による iOS App Development Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
501件の評価
113件のレビュー

コースについて

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

人気のレビュー

MW

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

フィルター:

iOS App Development Basics: 1 - 25 / 107 レビュー

by Lokey C

Apr 23, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

by Adilson M

Apr 26, 2019

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

by Maria W

May 11, 2016

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

by Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course.

by Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

course was divided into a neat and clean concepts which are required for an intermediate

by Cristian I N B

Feb 16, 2016

Excelent course, i recomended

by Jackson I

Feb 21, 2017

Very informative and interesting lectures.

by Fabricio(Dede) d S

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome

by Mario E S

Dec 13, 2015

very good !

by Yehang H

Jun 10, 2016

It is very useful.

by Allison

Jul 06, 2016

Good intro to app dev

by Franck

Dec 07, 2015

Very interesting to start developing a first app.

by Angel B

Feb 16, 2016

This course contains good exercises and cover many components of the iOS development.

by Tobi L

Dec 07, 2015

I enjoyed how concise the videos were, there was a lot of information per unit of time, and it was challenging, but not too much so.

by Giancarlo M G M

Feb 26, 2016

challenging but a very nice follow up to the previous course

by Anatoliy C

Jul 07, 2016

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

by Yaohua Z

Jul 03, 2016

Interesting but difficult for fresh.

by Andrei B

Feb 27, 2016

well structured.

by Vladyslav

Dec 19, 2015

I like this course very much! It covers a lot of information in a limited time.

by Leonid K

Jan 12, 2016

Pretty easy course. I wish there would be more homework after each week. Anyway, thank you!

by Xuegen J

Dec 02, 2015

Great class!

by MOHAMED I I

Feb 24, 2017

Great course!, really learnt a lot out of it. hope that you guys switch to swift 3 on time.

by Aaron O

Nov 16, 2015

The instructors actually explain the logic behind their implementations as opposed to only telling us what the code does. I am a novice at object-oriented design and the expansive iOS library; so it is awesome to finally have an instructor who is able to actually explain what certain methods, struct, classes, etc. are, their importance, and how it is compiled in the Xcode developer environment.

by EDILSON S S O J

Mar 01, 2016

Excelent course!

by Samir A

Dec 14, 2015

Great job. Respect.