Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,075件の評価

コースについて

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

人気のレビュー

LB

2020年9月27日

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

2020年12月25日

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things: 476 - 500 / 548 レビュー

by Thiruveni

2020年6月18日

good

by Ramakant K

2020年6月6日

nice

by Harshavardhan t

2020年5月22日

good

by PERUMAL M S

2020年5月22日

Good

by Rujuta V

2020年5月20日

good

by Mohan K v

2020年5月19日

good

by Amisha

2020年5月8日

good

by Chaitanya T

2020年4月22日

Good

by Sujit V

2020年5月9日

zxc

by Sangeetha N

2020年6月13日

.

by M D

2020年2月18日

This course provides a lot of reading material, which now appears dated. Attempting to follow links from ancient 2012 manuscripts led me to the conclusion that the course is guilty of believing the hype of the time. Some links and technologies have already perished / passed their sell-by date. From the course t I was expecting more about practical security of IoT devices. I was happy enough doing the reading, but felt that the quizzes gave marks for memorizing percentages and estimates.

by Vishal S

2020年5月7日

Course was more about reading rather video explanation, as been expected by me. Moreover, a mini project or some tool should have been introduced in order to make more informative & fun. Several times during the course it seemed, to be like reading the paper and just answering the quiz. Various protocols & applications should have been introduced.

Overall, its a nice platform to build up basic concepts, and get a strong grip over Cyber Security.

Thank you for introducing this course

by Ronald S

2017年12月11日

I really wish we would get out of this "read a white paper and ask me 10-20 questions on it" thing. First, that is academically lazy, and does not demonstrate mastery of content. Second, if you want people to understand IoT, then make them DO something with the knowledge. The course has interesting materials, but the exams and quizzes show a level of academic laziness that you would not see in industry. If I taught a class like this at my company, I'd get yelled at.

by Francine S

2016年12月26日

Some good content however it is too reliant on reading a lot of white papers and articles. Some of the readings are very good, however a number of them are out of date for example 2012 in a space that has already rapidly evolved since then. I would have liked to see more examples of how people are exploring ways to address vulnerabilities and activities for cybersecurity

by Nishitha N

2020年5月20日

Thank You so much for the course but the videos were so less, it was more like self reading course.

Moreover the material provided for reading disappointed me, the pages we were supposed to read should have been made to summary or short notes, we were given thesis for professors and websites to just go through.

by Keshav K A B

2020年7月2日

The course should depend more on video explaination than attaching some files and asking the user to read. the disadvantage is that we users need to strain or eyes a lot to read the articles that are attached by you.

otherwisw, the course is a good one and informative

thank you

by MD. K H

2020年7月19日

The articles provided in this course are great but we need more latest articles as the course is updated till 2016. Also the video contents are not enough and more video lectures are needed. Also the audio in some video is very low.

by Matthew P

2020年12月4日

Very Informative and the videos are great. There are far too many whitepapers and the links to blogs are undirected, confusing, and pointless. Please fix these issues and it will be a first-rate course.

by JAYASURYA G T

2020年8月23日

Topics are good to understand and Mainly focused on iot privacy .security.Good enough to understand the technology.I enjoyed the Covid-19 Lockdown by Reading this Cyber security and iot. THANK YOU

by ANKITA B

2020年6月1日

Instead of giving us soo many research papers to read from, short to long videos explaining those could have been incorporated. But overall a very nice and informative course! :)

by Nikhil S

2019年2月27日

Reading material is too much which can be consolidated in a presentation format so that it is easy to understand the concepts. Video content is helpful and easy to understand.

by ATLE C C 1

2020年6月24日

Though informative, the data was a bit old. A small update with the current trends might be very crucial as in the world of technology, being up-to date is a must.

by Zack L

2017年2月12日

There was some really great information presented, but mixed in with tangential and unimportant sources (I don't care about the fashionable aspects of IoT!!)

by Apoorva V

2020年8月16日

It was a good for a beginner point of view to learn the basics of iot devices and the security issues related with them. Thank you so much for this course.

by Devang M

2020年7月3日

Too much reading content!!! Very less videos and least explanation.

If you want to learn about this course just read books instead of this.