Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,159件の評価
1,066件のレビュー

コースについて

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

人気のレビュー

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

フィルター:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems: 1 - 25 / 1,076 レビュー

by Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

by PRADHEEP

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

by Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

by ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

by Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

by Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

by Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

by Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

by mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

by Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

by Miguel A B

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course!

by Chandan k

Jul 15, 2019

Good

by Shubhendra B S

Jul 14, 2019

really good course.

by Muhammad H A

Jul 13, 2019

It's a good course for beginners who want to know about Internet of Things i would totally recommend it.

by Nil P

Jul 11, 2019

Best Course!

by Uppari v

Jul 07, 2019

great

by Animesh T

Jul 06, 2019

great

by Maulik R

Jul 03, 2019

A brief overview of whatever we'll be doing next in this specialization.

by Vishal C

Jul 01, 2019

best of the best

by Sarvesh B

Jun 30, 2019

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

by Simon S

Jun 27, 2019

Great course. Amazing instructor.

by Virat s

Jun 27, 2019

Good

by Naima K

Jun 25, 2019

very interesting !

by Rohan K

Jun 24, 2019

Amazing course!

by Aniket K

Jun 24, 2019

The course structure was fantastic