Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による IS/IT Governance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
529件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

人気のレビュー

PO

2020年10月25日

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

TP

2020年10月4日

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

フィルター:

IS/IT Governance: 76 - 100 / 100 レビュー

by Nguyen T P T (

2020年10月6日

good

by Chi N

2020年9月30日

Good

by HanhPTMHS130004

2020年9月28日

Good

by Amelia S

2020年9月4日

good

by Mona A A

2020年8月8日

good

by HÀ P T

2021年5月19日

ok

by Bachu S

2021年1月8日

G

by MAGDY010

2019年11月4日

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

by Jeremy P F

2019年4月14日

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

by Juliano G

2020年5月11日

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

by Prasad L

2021年4月17日

This was an amazing course. I really loved it. Thank you University of Minnesota.

by SANDHIYA .

2020年6月13日

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

by Атфе И Б

2020年11月22日

I found it hard to understand his pronunciation with all respect...

by Pamela Q

2020年5月25日

Good course and the material is explained well.

by Ajay K S

2020年12月18日

Nice & Informative

by Lerata M

2021年3月8日

Quality content.

by SARMAD H

2020年9月19日

Verynice course

by Michael L

2021年12月29日

Enjoyed course

by Doan V H

2020年9月28日

Not bad

by Al-souni I M

2020年9月17日

Great

by Jack W

2021年11月4日

T​he course material should be updated to cover the Agile Transformations that have accelerated across multiple industries over the last 10-15 years....especially discussing IT Governance with respect to Scaled Agile. This looked to be the instructors' first online course and it was a bit rough...he was nervous and fidgety. If that was the case and the course was created in 2018 why wasn't it updated and re-uploaded by the University....the content could have been updated and the same instructor is, likely, a lot more smoother and confident.

by Antonio V L C

2022年4月20日

Good content, however poor delivery by instructor. Quality of the slides, ok, could have provided a few more reading materials.

by Ronald D

2019年8月5日

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

by Kristine D

2020年11月3日

I really wanted to learn something from this class, but the instructor, Gautam Ray, moves so much while he is talking that it is distracting. He wiggles back and forth in front of the slides he is showing and it obstructs the view. I am halfway through week 1 and I don't know that I can continue.

by Martins S

2022年4月8日

Should be updated with latest statistics and latest tendancy.

Covid have introduced new changes and all these changes should be reflected to this trainings.