Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,870件の評価
2,644件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

PK

2022年4月9日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 326 - 350 / 2,671 レビュー

by Michael P

2018年7月24日

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.

by D R

2021年2月16日

It was a lot of input but absolutely worth it! I did learn so much new things and how vulnerable we can be if we don't practice a internet safety!

by Carl R B

2020年7月6日

A very good course and it has opened up my curiosity to go further in depth. I will consider other IT related courses which will allow me to do so

by Steven C

2019年9月30日

I learned a great deal about IT security during this course. I had no idea how complex the framework of IT really was prior to taking this course.

by Christian R

2019年3月5日

Valuable information on every aspect of IT security. I wish the course could make a practice lab in a windows environment and not only on Ubuntu.

by MOHAMMADREZA P

2020年4月24日

It is really useful course that all IT support need to get it. you can learn many things about security. I definitely recommend it to all of you.

by Roderick V

2020年11月13日

this is a very nice and very good course to take, though i am a novice but i learn a lot of things specially in the simulations through qwiklabs

by Steven B

2018年10月29日

Gives you a good set of information and ideas about IT security. The host was good and the material was good, it was a very good course overall.

by Michael M

2020年12月15日

Great Course, learned a lot, finally have a much better understanding of how things work, and feel it will definitely help further my career...

by Suhasnee G

2022年4月20日

Very interesting course and at each course i have been learning about new things. So thank you so much for allowing to gain this IT knowledge.

by Jonathan C

2019年7月8日

Best course out of all of them! This guy actually doesn't sound like he is reading off of a teleprompter and he knows what hes talking about!!

by addison m a

2018年10月2日

A must for anyone starting out in IT for basic understanding of the IT world around us. The skills and knowledge you learn here are invaluable

by Gabriel G

2018年8月31日

Material was well explained and easy to understand. Those who push themselves and manage their time may finish this course in the first week.

by Brian J

2018年7月9日

This course was so much fun while i was learning so much. I loved that every week there was something always funny i would catch and laugh at.

by Gayle L W

2020年2月25日

This was a very good course that significantly enhanced my general knowledge, understanding, and confidence in areas relating to IT Security.

by Kenneth W J

2018年12月29日

Google please bring more of these courses. Excellent courses and very knowledgeable. This was exactly what I was looking for.

by Галкин А В

2018年9月4日

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

by Shahid A

2021年8月10日

This Professional certificate was awesome it was very effective containing all the information and all the hands on exercise and quick labs

by Nikhil V K

2020年4月15日

Wonderful course. It helped me get in-depth knowledge of security fundamentals to their practical implementation in today's IT organizations

by Noman a

2021年9月18日

Great Course, learned a lot from it. Perhaps more labs would have been even better. As I was very impressed with the previous courses labs.

by Brett R

2021年2月17日

This was my favorite course throughout the entire Google IT cert. The instructor was highly knowledgeable, concise, & clear. Excellent job!

by Jeremy R

2020年5月17日

This was the best course so far, it brought everything from previous modules into an excellent perspective from a cybersecurity standpoint.

by Neeraj H

2020年4月27日

One of the Best course by Google. Thankyou so much for teaching us different ways to secure our home network and Skills needed for the Job.

by Richard O

2019年5月13日

This course is power packed and an eye-opener. It arms you with the state of the art security concepts. I definitely recommend it to anyone

by Khalid K U

2021年5月23日

The contents were organized very professionally and made it easier to understand. The trainer knowledge and pronunciation was outstanding.