Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,592件の評価
2,440件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

DS
2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
2020年12月4日

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 226 - 250 / 2,461 レビュー

by Jin T W

2020年4月24日

Thank you so much to all the Google instructors that have helped me understand so much about IT support. I feel more confident and understand more than I had coming into this course.

by Manuel P "

2019年12月6日

Awesome. Just awesome!!! I have learned so much, and IT Security is just up my alley with all of my previous security experience. Now I will take those skills into the digital realm.

by Paul L

2021年3月21日

I loved this course. There's so much information that at times I felt overwhelmed. I rewatched several videos. I have a lot of confidence and awareness of proper security practices.

by Tejaswini M

2020年7月18日

It was in depth concept and was very useful. I finally gained a basic knowledge of IT Security.

Many Thanks to the Instructor for providing a valuable knowledge about the the course.

by Deleted A

2021年4月17日

IT security is the most prominent in all terms concepts so it needs good source of information for both user and company along with a best instructor to deliver which it contains .

by John B

2019年2月23日

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

by Kala B

2018年9月19日

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.

by Johnner

2021年4月27日

This is the final course, but I am sure that I will return to complete the basic knowledge that I need. I want to work in science and technology. And I plan to go to the stars. =)

by Lennard W

2020年2月18日

An excellent comprehensive exploration into defending network topologies and the aspects of infrastructure that provide connectivity, transactional, and communication convenience.

by Gaurav T

2018年10月24日

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.

by Rodolfo Y

2021年11月11日

With Coursera completing courses it will take me to the IT Security Industry, I'm looking forward to be in the field to become a expert. Thank you Coursera..... ! never stop...

by Herold S

2019年9月10日

Overall this course was very challenging and helpful, because I've learned a lot about the IT security world. Big Thank you to all the instructors who made this course a success.

by Ghislain F

2020年9月28日

The most important and consequential course of the specialization! Hope I have lifetime access to the material, as I'm sure to be going back to refresh and deepen my knowledge.

by Abhijit A B

2020年7月26日

Appreciate the way some of the very complex concepts have been simplified . It covers the complete array of topics. And finally the hands on qwiklab exercies have been helpful.

by Frank B

2020年5月21日

I love the broad perspective of IT that this course has given me; I know that the rest is left to me and that it is only the beginning of a wonderful journey!

Thank you, Google!

by Tracey C

2021年8月26日

It has been grueling but informative. Will keep the information to review and go into rabbit holes on occasion. Thank you Coursera and Merit America for this new door to open!

by Rick E

2020年12月3日

Great review of materials and a way to fill in gaps in my knowledge. I was able to jump to exams in areas I was already very familiar with and take more time on areas I wasnt.

by Geoffrey M

2021年10月27日

I​ am looking to eventually get into cybersecurity and this was the best course in the program to get me read for that field. And it was the one I enjoyed the most so there!

by Akinlolu M

2021年2月15日

The course was in-depth, relevant and up-to-date. Also, the presenter was articulate and knowledgeable about the course content. All my expectation about the course were met.

by andres s g m

2020年6月4日

muy bueno el curso enseña cosas muy importantes sobre la seguridad dentro de las redes que para hoy en dia es muy importante ya que las telecomunicaciones estan en todo lado

by Thubelihle D N

2019年6月26日

I thought i knew how to keep my computer secure , but after this course i realized the moment i open my browser , i am under attack i should not just click on anything i see

by Maria A A

2018年10月26日

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

by Dimas P

2021年9月14日

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

by Merrick S

2020年12月30日

Probably the hardest course in the program. Some of this info is difficult to process. If I didn't already know about hashing, that would have completely gone over my head.

by Lanny R J

2020年12月10日

I have learned a lot of helpful information and skills during this course. I'm almost sad that it's over but I am ready to start using what I've learned in the IT industry.