Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,680件の評価
2,456件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

DS
2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
2020年12月4日

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 101 - 125 / 2,474 レビュー

by Christina J B

2020年10月31日

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. Then, I had dive into the three As of information security: Authentication, authorization, and accounting. I also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to WIFI encryption options.

by Abraham M

2021年10月1日

The Google IT Support Specialization course is one big and straight question: Do you wish to work in the IT Support industry?. The answer to the questions, regardless of it, is going through this course. The users will have a clear answer and will be wiser in such way they can make a better decision on their next carrier step. Very well done Google.

by Wisdom O

2021年12月21日

First of all, coolest title ever. Now to the content of the course, it was everything I hoped for. If there was anything I wanted to know that wasn't discussed, there was a link included, to access the information. And just like i said about the other courses in the program, this was wholesome and I thank Coursera and Google for making it possible.

by Siddhant K

2020年9月12日

A Very Important Aspect of IT which is Security and defense is covered brilliantly by google and it's instructor. Got to many things, adding to my knowledge. This Course Completes the Google IT Support Professional Certificate Program which was a very knowledgeable and helpful course to enroll too. Thank you google.Thank you all the Instructor's

by Kugo

2021年12月31日

W​ow, so many things I've gained and learned from these courses. I have learned so much, and experienced a whole new level of knowledge that I thought at first would be a little out of my league. These courses have made it truly accessible and easy to learn this information and retain it! I feel like I'm ready to take on the IT world now! :D

by Paul W

2020年8月12日

I greatly enjoyed this course. I was a great intro in to the Security sector of IT and gave me a great foundation to move into my new career. The pacing and the information and well as the presenter were all fantastic. I especially enjoy the hands on labs, which gave me some much needed experience with the command line command use.

by Cecil K

2021年1月4日

The course is very good at giving a good summary of the security roles a System Admin may encounter. It helps to point the student in the right direction for more detailed instructions in each area. I enjoyed the course. It contained the correct amount of material. I am confident in continue my search on how to secure networks.

by Adegoke M O

2020年11月3日

I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this to my co-workers as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through COURSERA in the near future.

Thank you!"

by Harald M

2021年4月12日

I knew IT security is a complex matter. Nevertheless, it came as a surprise to me how comprehensive this course was. Malware, Cryptography, Firewalls, Policies etc. I would like to thank our instructor for his well-taught course. I have learned a lot. I am afraid, however, I can't keep all details in my long-term-memory.

by Susie H

2020年9月24日

This was an informative, interesting, and one of the more important modules. Some of the videos had a lot of details which could potentially lose the attention of the viewer, but Gian led us through it in a clear and concise manner. When he would interject his humor, it came across as natural and genuine, and not forced.

by Mauricio R R

2020年1月14日

It is vital to know how to protect our IT infrastructures from the digital dark arts. This course gives a valuable and overall introduction to preparing us to understand the many ways our systems and networks are exposed and how we can mitigate and prevent those risks using sound protocols, technologies, and behaviors.

by Outa J

2021年3月15日

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts is a very good course since it equips one with the practical challenges that one may encounter in their IT support specialist role. I particularly have gained a lot from this course. I am very grateful to Google in conjunction with Coursera for offering this course.

by Dionmy A C D

2019年4月14日

Gracias a este curso, he conseguido nuevas herramientas y abilidades que antes no tenía y he afianzado las que ya tenia. Me ha hecho más conciente sobre la prevención en Internet, pero, a la vez, muy desconfiada, especialmente sobre descargar apps de otra organización. (Sólo descargo apps que pertenezcan a Google).

by larisaidis

2018年8月3日

A Big thanks to all instructors for what I've learned all those months and will continue this learning journey, because that is what makes successful as a whole. As the Greek philosopher Solon said: "Γηράσκω δ' αεί πολλά διδασκόμενος", which in a way means, even though I'm getting older, I am always learning a lot

by Nishant K G

2020年5月7日

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computers, but after completing this course I feel like I know about IT Security now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Computers, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on IT Security.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

by Noel W J

2019年12月14日

The course has given me an in-site on how to understand security threats, Cryptology, AAA Security, Securing your Network, Defense in Depth, and Creating a company culture for your company. The information is just simply invaluable and i will use this to advance my career in the IT Professional world. Thank you.

by Cecelia R M

2019年6月28日

It was an excellent course! I definitely learned a lot from it. My perspective regarding security has changed a great deal from it. Even if you don't take this course for the certification, I would definitely recommend it for learning how to protect yourself and your devices on the internet and from attackers.

by Alejandro M

2021年1月4日

Everything has been interesting, what I have struggled with the most has been with the translations and the amount of acronyms, my next steps are to expose it to my employment counselor and together plan my spasos to follow, I think it will be to continue training, I would like to learn the Web development

by Parsuram P

2020年10月24日

It was totally worth it! I am happy and satisfied with the outcome. this course has been a difficulty journey but it was amazing for me. I learned a lot and this has given me confidence in my skill set and ability. I recommend this course to anyone looking the take that next step in Information Technology.

by Vineet J

2020年7月25日

THanks you for all your guidance and sharing the indepth knowledge which can be fruitful for me or for anyone who is willing to spend some time and learn about the IT secuirty . I would definetely do a refresher as to make to keep myself upgraded and share my knowledge and skill with my friends and family

by Marius K

2018年6月26日

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

by Kaniesha W

2020年8月28日

Of all of the five courses in the IT Support Specialist specialization, I found this one to be the easiest to grasp. That might be because by now we've learned a lot of different information in the first four courses. I definitely just had an easier time grasping new information in this course.

by Jonathan T

2019年12月2日

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AS FAR AS A DIVING IN COURSE FOR NEWTWORK SECURITY. I USED TO THINK I HAD SOME SOFT OF IDEA BEHIND WHAT IT TAKES TO SECURE A SYSTEM, OH MY GOD I WAS SO WRONG THERES SO MUCH GOING ON OUT THERE AND YOU GUYS SEEM TO COVER ALOT OF IT IN THE COURSE SO. IM HERE

by mengyi

2021年1月23日

It is absolutely amazing learning experience. I highly recommend it for new entrant to have an overview understanding of IT and master the skills to handle common IT problem. The explanation were detailed and right on the point. Highlighted concept is my favourite part. I am glad I made it!

by Ian S

2018年8月6日

My favorite course in the series. The other day, I was made aware of a major security breach in a top 10 social media news source. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING IN THEIR POST-MORTEM! In my opinion, this was the course that really pushed me for the first time in the series. Give me more Google!