Chevron Left
Japanese for beginners 1 に戻る

サンクトペテルブルク大学(Saint Petersburg State University) による Japanese for beginners 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.8
67件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

Japanese language has become extremely popular among learners in recent years, since it is the best way to explore one of the richest and most mysterious cultures of the modern East. This course is aimed at those who are interested in understanding Japanese way of thinking and view of the world through learning the language. Course materials are provided by the teaching staff from the Department of Japan Studies. Upon completion of this course the learners will be able: 1. To read simple texts in Japanese and write using the hiragana and katakana scripts as well as the kanji characters. 2. To understand basic vocabulary in speech and use it in everyday communicative situations. 3. To form their own sentences using the provided grammar material. The course provides extensive materials on Japanese grammar, phonetics, writing system and communication etiquette, as well as exercises for learners to apply the new knowledge. The vocabulary of the course consists of more than 200 words. Those who are interested in continuing their learning of Japanese language can proceed to the second part of this course - Japanese for beginners 2....

人気のレビュー

NS

Jul 02, 2020

Japanese Instructions was clearly given and understandable. Reading and writing exercise were good too. Practice Quiz helped a lot in learning my mistakes over and over.

KH

Jul 22, 2020

Helped me get basic knowledge of writing and speaking Japanese.

フィルター:

Japanese for beginners 1: 1 - 25 / 27 レビュー

by Claudia

May 21, 2020

Very uninspiring. A whole 15 minutes of phonetics might sound like a good idea for a textbook but definitely not for an online course. Phonetics can be taken step by step while learning some basic sentence constructions. By the end of the 15 minutes, no one will be able to remember 10% of the information provided. Also not having an actual person teaching a language is counterproductive. The movement of the lips and mouth in general are extremely important for pronunciation.

by Aishwarya C

Jun 08, 2020

This course is not that effective because the video does not contain real time native speaking Japanese professor and the computerized voice creates problem in understanding tones and pitches of words.

And the course is not created keeping absolute language beginners.

like in Korean language courses there are real time native speaking Korean professor and real like example and they explain tones and pitches and grammar.

by SH

May 28, 2020

Overly technical, needlessly theoretical; unable to take quizzes unless paying 49 dollars.

Neither recommended for absolute beginners (who will drown in jargon), nor returning learners (who will get nothing out of this course unless they pay to have a machine grade short quizzes).

by Simon B

Jun 19, 2020

Very helpful class if you want to revise your Japanese or if you want to learn new concepts that weren't available in your previous courses. Allowed me to learn new words and new grammar rules. However, there were a few things that I find worthy to improve.

1) In two videos about vocabulary rules, the absence of an audio narrator is flagrant and does not help students who might want an audio narrator to guide them. Which I reported to you after seeing them.

2) The employ of verbs in neutral or formal ways is a bit confusing at times. Would be nice to have a list showing all the verbs taught and, for each verb, all their forms that they can be employed (formal, neutral, etc.).

3) In a couple of tests and PDFs, I noticed some typos that could have been corrected. For example, In one of the Writing exercises for the katakana, the word Test is written as Tesuto. Which makes it a bit evident as to how to answer.

4) In some of the quizzes and exercises, the Japanese text and the English one are not properly contrasted with calligraphy elements like bold characters or italics. Which makes the reading of the quizzes complicated. Might be helpful to either put bold characters or to separate the two text in tables.

5) For the vocabulary sheets, would be nice to distinguish and separate words into according topics instead of jumbling them through a long list that can be confusing to read at times.

6) As a language learning class, the absence of available reading material is evident. Any chance of putting links to websites or blogs or books that students could read to practise their Japanese reading skills. Any chance also of making videos on YouTube to help students witness dialogue between participants.

These are some of the details that I noticed within the course that could be improved. Hope these points will help you.

by Tamima N

Jun 28, 2020

It would have been nice if the teacher introduced the Japanese characters first with their pronounciation and then continued teaching instead of using Latin transcripts

by Yujia H

Jun 17, 2020

Admittedly, it is a little bit hard for beginners. Before starting this course, I have already learnt hiragana and katakana and the basic rules of Japanese. As a result, I do not feel this course is very hard. However, I suppose that the real beginner will not feel well in this course. My suggestion is that for people really want to learn this course, you should have basic idea of it or you have enough time to go over what you have learnt. Learning languages should be a long process. It is not impossible to learn Japanese well in several classes. Also, if you cannot stand the Japanese accent, it is not a suitable course.

by Raniero F

Jul 12, 2020

robotic, impersonal voice.

Constant speed even in parts where the teacher should linger more to explain better.

Few (almost non-existent) concrete examples

by Harshit k

May 29, 2020

The course automated voice was kind of very annoying which made it difficult for me to understand this course.

by Al M A H

Jul 19, 2020

very easy to understand and practical. would do it again!!!!

by Sharon G

May 18, 2020

I could test myself on anything due to it wanting me to upgrade. I did not want nor need the certificate.

by Ellen

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful course. I was able to start from having zero knowledge of Japanese to finally being able to read, write and speak basic Japanese :). The course was a step by step guide in helping you to learn and build up your vocabulary. It also have quiz and test that created a deeper understanding towards the course.

by NITISH S

Jul 02, 2020

Japanese Instructions was clearly given and understandable. Reading and writing exercise were good too. Practice Quiz helped a lot in learning my mistakes over and over.

by Firas A

Aug 05, 2020

This is a great course to start your Japanese learning journey. Great content.

by Khalid H

Jul 22, 2020

Helped me get basic knowledge of writing and speaking Japanese.

by Himanshu S

Jun 10, 2020

The best I could have asked for!!

Arigato goziasmashta

by Ana L F N

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course! I´m gratefful ありがとう ございます

by Joaquin R V A

Jun 01, 2020

Congratulations from Mexico !!!!!

by RUBANTE, J A (

Aug 01, 2020

Very good

by Sushma N

Jul 21, 2020

I

by Heather L F

Jul 12, 2020

This course was very helpful in correlating all that I had learnt about Japanese into one resource. It solidified my grammar and improved my writing skills.

by Anton S

May 29, 2020

there were spelling mistakes in the awnsers and questions

by Aayushi C

Jun 24, 2020

Great teaching cocepts.

by Carlos e d s j

Jun 01, 2020

Actually, the course propose is nice, but i think more interactive activities and videos would be great, seens a week point, and some of the examples are difficult to understand, had to talk with my friends which are fluent in japanese cause where difficult sometimes to understand.

by VICENTE, C B A (

Jul 01, 2020

Actually, the course propose is nice, but i think more interactive activities and videos would be great and some of the examples are difficult to understand

by Phattranit J

May 20, 2020

Almost good for me. I'm looking for Japanese character and a free test. Also I feel English audio a little bit accent to understand.