Chevron Left
アンドロイド用Java に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による アンドロイド用Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,887件の評価
772件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

人気のレビュー

RB

2020年8月3日

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

2018年6月27日

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

フィルター:

アンドロイド用Java: 551 - 575 / 775 レビュー

by Amandeep S

2020年8月1日

The course was very precise and up to the point with explanations. The assignments were really helpful in grasping the concepts explained by the teachers. I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning Android. It really clears out the basics before getting into actually learning Android, which is really important to know for learning android.

by James M

2016年8月5日

It's a good course, but you do need programming experience. Also, takes twice as much time as they say, at least. Also, third week of course has a lot of work, while fourth week has very little. Would be nice to balance them out. I did get a lot out of the course and plan to continue with this specialization.

by Daniel T S

2020年9月9日

This Course really taught me things I never knew . I will advice anyone to take this course before going deep into Android Development, it teaches exactly what is needed to be ready to build Apps from scratch. I thank the Instructors, and Coursera for enlightening my knowledge on Java for Android.

by Nathan W

2018年6月21日

Very nice course, learned a great deal.I couldn't really say I learned much that was relevant to Android so there's just no need to go into the Android side of things. It does set you up nicely for the courses which do go into Android however.Would enjoy more assignments if possible, however.

by Emmanuel P A

2020年8月28日

Great course to learn java programming language while applying it to android app development. Assignements were a bit vague to comprehend could have provided more clarity in what was wanted to performed. Overall great course for getting into programming and mobile application development.

by Daniel J

2017年6月12日

Really good and well thought through course. It's also a lot of information and concepts for anyone who hasn't studied any kind of computer programming before. I think the average of 5-6hrs a week commitment is very optimistic, even with background knowledge.

by Erhan D

2020年10月21日

Some parts of the course -especially herdmanager part- were hard to understand. There could be much easier example. On the other parts, course is really full of information and glad to finish it. Thanks Vanderbilt University and all lecturers.

by Amal A J

2020年8月14日

I'm sorry, I enjoyed the course, but I'm not able to continue right now. I don't know how to unenroll from the course. I face some problems with my computer and my mainstream education. So kindly remove me from the course.

by Sriram

2022年1月2日

Template projects with scope for auto-grading were quite useful. Would've been nicer had concepts such as threading and modern Java practices (like for e.g. lambda expressions) were included as part of the course contents.

by Fassoli I A

2020年4月29日

Excellent course with clear and well organized lessons.

In some slides, PDF format, the animated graphics overlap preventing correct reading.

Overall a good course that allowed me to start making simple APPs right away.

by Utkarsh B

2020年6月23日

It will provide you a lot of basics and important points on java programming. The tests are very good as they will teach you a lot. Instructions are clear and there will be no problem as the instructors are too good.

by Vedansh B

2020年5月27日

Awesome course if you are new to not only Android but also JAVA.Assignments are really really challenging and very helpful to build strong concepts.Discussions forum is super quick and guides you in all your queries.

by Jaimin P

2017年4月25日

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

by Nishit S

2020年7月10日

A perfect course for the ones who want to learn Java from the beginning. Teaches in-depth about the language. Good explanation. It's an outdated version of Virtual Machine and Android Studio which they use.

by Jayant N 1

2020年7月4日

overall its good course many difficult concepts are explained in an easy way but as a beginner, I found this course a bit difficult at the beginning for those who are new to java programming language

by Tlotlego M

2020年7月10日

Great content. All the materials are perfectly covered and taught. I just have a huge problem with the peer to peer review system. The amount of plagiarised code I had to flag was annoyingly high.

by Abdul M

2021年6月9日

Not for absolute beginners though but a nice course for java concepts some concepts were not explained too well but overall a 4 star course learnt a lot of new things even knowing java already.

by Sahil C

2019年12月4日

Awesome course for the beginners but the version of android studio is old.. If the course is done using the latest version of android studio then it will be the best course for the beginners.

by Aarón E O C

2020年12月28日

I would have liked there were more code exercises in videos, as we can practice at same time of the instructor, and study and understand each piece of code. But it's a fantastic course!

by Соломонов М А

2018年4月5日

Course consist from small number of real tasks. This course is more theoretical. You will have some new knowledge from this course if you are already have programming experience.

by Ayush S

2017年12月18日

The course is excellent.However it could have been much better if the assignments would have been more difficult.They are too basic.They should have been more challenging.

by Lavdeep S

2020年5月31日

GOOD COURSE I HAVE ENJOYED IT...BUT AT SOME PARTS IT'S NOT BEGINNER FRIENDLY.

OVERALL COURSE IS VERY GOOD AND INTERESTING. THANK YOU INSTRUCTORS FOR SUCH A GOOD COURSE.

by Niladri R

2016年5月21日

Content was good. But organization could have been better. Assignments and auto-grader had issues and the problem statements were modified during the course.

by Chinmay

2020年5月1日

Module one basically revolves around java so whoever has a good knowledge of java should just rush module 1 and complete assignments quizzes easily.

by Igor L

2016年5月9日

Good course!!. the approach is well-balanced (no superficial and at the same time not too much professional). The quiz are done very well.