Chevron Left
アンドロイド用Java に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による アンドロイド用Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,883件の評価
771件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

人気のレビュー

RB

2020年8月3日

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

2018年6月27日

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

フィルター:

アンドロイド用Java: 651 - 675 / 774 レビュー

by plabon k s

2019年12月23日

good for beginners

by Oluwatosin O I

2019年2月7日

Great instructors

by RAJESH M

2021年1月23日

Thank U so much.

by UDDESHYA J

2020年7月23日

Excellent course

by Prashant S

2018年11月8日

One word-Awesome

by Abhishek C

2022年1月30日

helpfull course

by Ramendra M

2016年7月19日

Very Helpful

by Adhithan P

2020年5月22日

very useful

by Amit A

2019年10月28日

Good course

by Urvashi

2019年4月1日

nice course

by Naman j

2021年8月15日

very nice

by Gowrish K

2020年9月14日

Best ever

by Edwin V

2016年10月14日

Excelente

by Fabián D C S

2020年7月9日

Outdated

by Mohamed H M

2017年8月29日

Amazing

by Sawan S

2019年3月17日

Good!

by RONITKUMAR M P

2022年3月15日

good

by Chirag S

2021年11月17日

nice

by Chetan P

2021年7月19日

good

by Armand T D N

2020年12月20日

Good

by GAUTHAM P S

2020年3月23日

Good

by Lalith M

2019年4月2日

good

by SINGU S V T C

2018年10月11日

good

by Rajat P

2016年4月9日

good

by Patrick H

2016年5月21日

Now that I have completed the course I'd like to give some feedback on how I think it was.

1. Quizzes are horrible. The fact we get no feedback on incorrect answers is not very helpful. There are only 3 quizzes where I missed just one question but no matter what, I can't get them correct. It would be helpful if there was some explanation why an answer your selected was wrong, a hint or something. Also while some of the quiz answers are obvious from watching the lessons, some are totally not and if someone doesn't have ANY programming experience I think they would find some questions almost impossible to answer. I have a programming background and out of all the quizzes I just missed 1 question on 3 of them, but I've been trying to answer them again, and again, and again and I just can't get them right. If there was feedback after taking a quiz I'm sure it would of helped. For those 3 quizzes, I took them so many times all the other answers are memorized and I just keep trying to get that one right. It's not helpful and then it turns into a "just keep selecting different things until it's right" thing instead of understanding it.

2. The course says it's for beginners to programming but I beg to differ. I think the way the material is presented and how the assignments are laid out I do not think someone(or not many people) would have gotten through that Week two ascii assignment. I thought they assignments in some cases were harder than the lessons. Maybe it's because they way they were explained in the lessons which brings me to #3

3. I do not think the instructors use the best/most clear examples to present the material to students. There are many easier examples to teach about looping than showing an Ascii art example. Because not only does the student have to grasp the concept of loops, then also have to think about ascii print logic. I think to someone with no experience would get pretty lost pretty quickly in this course. Some of the things explained in the lessons I would actually look up other videos of other people explaining it to get a clearer picture.

4. Some material is not consistent. Like in some assignments the text is wrong, for the Account code example, you never really mention the mOut or the interface the class uses which are in the example files and what to do with them when you write the other constructors (The course goes over this later when talking about the constructors and calling a constructor from another constructor but not that early on when you're working with the Account example files

5. It seems this course really isn't fully developed yet and is still going through it's growing pains

Overall, I would say there are many other courses that are far better at teaching the basics of Java. For me, since I do have some Java experience and a programming background it wasn't too bad, But I'm thinking of the guy who has never touched a line of code before. I just don't think the course does a good enough job at explaining things to someone like that.

I really hope the next courses in the specialization are better organized than this because starting with the next course because the next ones are more important to me than this course was only because of my prior background