Chevron Left
アンドロイド用Java に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による アンドロイド用Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,886件の評価
772件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

人気のレビュー

RB

2020年8月3日

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

2019年11月16日

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

フィルター:

アンドロイド用Java: 701 - 725 / 774 レビュー

by Deepak K

2020年5月12日

course and content and teachers are great but the technology used is very old that is an obstacle in learning

by Andrey Z

2018年6月25日

Good course in general but there are many errors and missing information in the assignments specifications.

by Lydia R

2018年5月28日

very nice course, but i would give less focus on algoritmia and i would focus more on android

by Akshay R

2016年8月27日

Very brief for java for android should add more details.

by Dmytro N

2018年1月1日

Course is very-very basic. No response from the stuff.

by Harsh K

2020年5月28日

course is very difficult to understand for beginners

by Bhargav R G

2019年8月5日

Good course. It could be made more interesting.

by Teo K

2016年7月1日

Too little detail but nice course as an idea.

by Sarthak M

2020年4月30日

bit outdated course need a soft reboot .

by Sathyanarayanan R

2017年11月7日

Programs should have been taught more.

by Miguel Á R G

2016年8月15日

Its learning curve is almost vertical.

by Himanshu R

2021年3月30日

good course but can have more to it

by Aabishkar K

2020年6月29日

Pretty good... But boring as heck!!

by Mustafa

2016年8月11日

excellent course - Mustafa & Ed

by Akash C

2016年10月17日

Good course. Bad arrangement!

by GERARD

2020年7月20日

NO ESTA EN MI IDOMA

ESPAÑOL

by LOKESH K M

2019年7月26日

Female teacher not goood

by David R

2020年6月8日

Outdated.

by Eiknath T

2019年3月6日

nice

by PENDKAR A G

2020年5月17日

-

by Alistair S

2020年7月5日

Firstly I would say that this course is informative when it comes to the basics of java. The videos are informative but there is a lack of consistency with what you learn in the videos to actually writing java code. It is very similar to a college course where the pace is quite fast for people who have little to no experience programming. This often leaves students frustrated and discouraged and eventually leads them to give up. There could definitely be more practice added each new lesson of material you learn. Watching someone program and programming yourself are entirely different things. Everything you see on the quiz and programming assignments should be heavily practiced and discussed before they are even attempted. Forums offer some guidance but if you are stuck with how to solve a problem you are better off doing your own research as the moderators will often not give you reasons why your code or quiz answers are resulting as incorrect. If the service was free I would understand but this course is 50 dollars a month. As someone who is interested in becoming a programmer (with little experience) for both personal and financial benefits I think this course could do way better at teaching the material in a way that is practical and applicable. I am also saying this as someone who looks at the world and sees a high demand for programmers, software developers, website developers, game programmers and data scientists while many of these jobs are left unfilled because not enough people have these skills.

by Juan A S S

2021年6月30日

Hello. I want to share how I've felt throughout the MOOC. I would say the course is not what I expected. I recognize that the material is quite good. However, it doesn't fit to my needs because I don't have enough support from the instructors, and nor from the colleagues; that's because the only way to communicate with them is by using the forum, it's not the best mean because I receive the answers sluggishly. In my opinion, the amount of topics covered per week is too much and they are given rapid. So there's no time to practice before doing the tasks. Talking about the videos, rather than just having the theorical part, I would've liked to have the chance to make guided exercises in order to practice and be prepared. I made my notes and payed attention to the concepts, but finally I get blocked while applying them.

Thanks

by Juan P

2021年5月30日

I signed up for this hoping to have lots practice and challenges. However, this course is built in a way that requires you to REALLY know your stuff. This course is not easy and I do not think it is actually a Beginners level course. There's little to no practice available unlike other resources on the internet. It's just videos, quizzes, and straight to the homework that doesn't seem to be anything related to what the videos talk about. I barely knew anything when I started this and they talk to you in literal gibberish throughout the courses. You have to find other resources to fully understand your homework in the first place. The instructors are always available for help though, so I appreciate that aspect.

by Kobe M

2020年11月10日

The course started off really strong, but once it came to the first assignment it fell flat for me, as I completed the assignment but was having problems getting it to be graded. Additionally I unenrolled from the specialization course but I it is not allowing me to leave the this course despite my disinterest.

by Chuck M

2016年8月5日

This course wasn't well suited to me, being a person with a programming background. It was too introductory. But that doesn't say anything against the course. The reason I don't rate the course highly is that it just wasn't that coherent. I would have preferred to have a single, consistently good instructor.