Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,875件の評価
511件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

LB

2020年1月9日

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT

2018年7月19日

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 76 - 100 / 508 レビュー

by Aaron G

2019年11月3日

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

by Yuchen H

2020年3月19日

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

by Willem v S

2019年2月24日

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

by Christopher W

2020年4月5日

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

by Sijia Z

2020年1月12日

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

by Danielle C

2020年8月2日

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

by Peter T

2016年11月27日

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

by Thanh T N

2020年12月21日

Thanks professors from Duke University and this course for having me a chance to explore new knowledge about Java programming, specifically data structure.

by Happi Y

2020年5月18日

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

by Robert K

2020年7月16日

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

by Александр Ш

2019年5月19日

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

by Daniel R C T

2017年10月19日

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

by Meow M

2020年5月4日

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

by Eduardo G N

2017年3月30日

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

by Oleh L

2021年4月3日

As usual, very interesting and practical tasks to complete, which immediately gives an indication, how and where it can be implemented or used.

by Tang Y S

2016年6月1日

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

by Josh H

2015年12月27日

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

by Dmitry P

2020年5月4日

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

by Borhan U

2020年9月1日

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

by Sanuj K

2017年12月3日

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

by Rizma J

2020年6月6日

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

by Marc R

2017年7月5日

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

by Frank R

2018年1月9日

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

by Lotachukwu I

2019年6月20日

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

by Bogdan U

2019年4月6日

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!