Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,872件の評価
511件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

GB

2017年3月29日

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT

2018年7月19日

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 101 - 125 / 508 レビュー

by Ariel M S

2020年7月31日

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

by Kacper G

2019年10月22日

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

by satish

2016年3月12日

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

by Gamage, A

2020年12月20日

once again this was an enjoyable experience in coding under the guidance of amazing lecturers at Duke. thank you coursera.

by Guy M H

2020年4月27日

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

by Eugeny K

2018年11月26日

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

by Utkarsh J

2018年9月23日

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

by Bruno

2017年7月1日

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

by 이준우

2020年9月11日

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

by Dan C

2018年5月31日

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

by Kartik K

2020年6月12日

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

by Alexander I

2018年10月12日

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

by Mirché R

2020年2月11日

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

by Frank S

2018年1月22日

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

by saxat

2020年7月9日

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

by Bronirui S

2019年11月25日

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

by Paul S H

2016年2月6日

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

by Dominique C

2020年4月4日

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

by SHUBHANKAR P

2019年8月29日

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

by WenHao Y

2017年11月22日

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

by Tim A

2015年12月9日

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

by lavanya t

2019年7月25日

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

by Apex P

2020年7月2日

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

by Michael V

2020年6月8日

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

by RATNESHWAR 2

2021年11月12日

It was great experience about learning cipher along with understanding concept of array, Oops and many more