Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,814件の評価
499件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

CT
2018年7月19日

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
2020年1月9日

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 476 - 496 / 496 レビュー

by Amir R A

2021年9月11日

If you are beginner, this course is going to be difficult for you!

by Neng P

2016年11月6日

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

by Konrad D

2016年2月25日

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

by Frank T

2019年7月12日

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

by Ernest D K A

2020年9月5日

Not foundational course at all.

by Olga V

2018年11月9日

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.

by Md. A

2020年5月22日

The course asks for lots of programming and hard work which I appreciate as a way of learning better. But, some of the quiz questions have questionable wording which leads learner to answer wrong and have less grade even after knowing about the algorithm well and having correct program developed. This is frustrating.

by Asif K

2016年1月22日

Again, I wish the teachers would explain explicitly what is needed for the programming exercise. I felt abandoned by the faculty when I was trying to work out the programming exercise. There is an assumption that we as students know what the teachers are talking about.

by Chase A E

2020年7月11日

Felt this was too vague for beginners, and too simple for those with experience. Spent a lot of time fighting with the quizzes to get it the answers it wanted, rather than focusing on writing good code.

by Jerrold

2020年10月7日

Fantastic course. Great assignments and lectures. Low score because the workload is excessively high and overwhelming for novice programmers

by Muhammad G

2020年5月26日

Pretty Boring and absurd. Not a good way to describe the concepts

by Milton C

2017年10月16日

Too many weeks go by without feedback on forums.

by Mohamed M H

2020年1月25日

it was very hard

by Joseph M T

2021年6月2日

This course barely touches Arrays, Lists, and Hashmaps (the only structured data they teach), and it is mainly focused on solving repetive mini projects which are very poorly taught. You must use their custom libraties and their IDE which are horrible, and most of the quizzes are just a repetitve as the mini projects.

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE unless you are really bored and need to practice even poorly made assignments.

by Dr J R C

2016年2月17日

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF of my comments covering this course and the second course in this series

by Stanislav S

2018年2月12日

I hated whit all my bones this one, boring, repetitive

by Seif E M

2020年10月20日

A Very Hard course that you can't overcome it easily

by Abdul H

2020年9月14日

The course is very poorly designed for begineers

by Garima C

2018年9月21日

Not useful content added for understanding

by Tiasha S

2020年9月15日

Not good

by AVIRAL J

2021年9月14日

0