Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,908件の評価
517件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

GB

2017年3月29日

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

LB

2020年1月9日

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 476 - 500 / 514 レビュー

by Atul S

2020年7月3日

good

by Sathyapriya P

2020年5月27日

Good

by Wan B

2017年9月22日

good

by Rachid A N

2017年3月6日

g

by Mikhail K

2019年2月19日

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

by Doha T

2019年8月23日

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

by Mr W

2020年7月10日

This programming contents of the course was quite easy, but the final quiz was awful & harder to understand. Anyway, It helped me to learn about the term cryptography. moreover, I learnt some data structures for efficient result

by C E

2018年4月25日

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

by Hangyul M

2018年8月3日

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

by Seth B

2022年6月28日

Learned a good bit, but not as much as I'd anticipated. I already knew a good bit of Python going into this, so I really only gained a bit of insight to the syntatic differences of the two languages.

by Max V

2020年3月26日

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

by Md. Z M

2016年6月14日

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.

by Prithvi K

2020年3月31日

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

by Vu M L

2019年2月26日

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

by 19-5B7 S

2021年12月17日

In this course I learned some basics recarding to the cashper and java programming code .

by Kerstin K

2017年4月29日

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

by 36 - O S

2020年10月6日

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.

by Amir R A

2021年9月11日

If you are beginner, this course is going to be difficult for you!

by Neng P

2016年11月6日

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

by Konrad D

2016年2月25日

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

by Frank T

2019年7月12日

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

by Ernest D K A

2020年9月5日

Not foundational course at all.

by Olga V

2018年11月9日

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.

by Md. A

2020年5月22日

The course asks for lots of programming and hard work which I appreciate as a way of learning better. But, some of the quiz questions have questionable wording which leads learner to answer wrong and have less grade even after knowing about the algorithm well and having correct program developed. This is frustrating.

by Asif K

2016年1月22日

Again, I wish the teachers would explain explicitly what is needed for the programming exercise. I felt abandoned by the faculty when I was trying to work out the programming exercise. There is an assumption that we as students know what the teachers are talking about.