Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,908件の評価
517件のレビュー

コースについて

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

人気のレビュー

GB

2017年3月29日

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

LB

2020年1月9日

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data: 76 - 100 / 514 レビュー

by Aaron G

2019年11月3日

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

by Yuchen H

2020年3月19日

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

by Arup B

2022年6月9日

W​hat a joy to finish this module. I realy enjoyed a lot to solve the project. Thank you coursera and Duke university to provide so much resources to test run the program.

by Willem v S

2019年2月24日

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

by Christopher W

2020年4月5日

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

by Sijia Z

2020年1月12日

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

by Danielle C

2020年8月2日

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

by Peter T

2016年11月27日

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

by Ginny D

2022年7月12日

This course is challenging with quite heavy projects and exercises. However, I enjoyed it as I could learn a great deal of things about Java from this course.

by Thanh T N

2020年12月21日

Thanks professors from Duke University and this course for having me a chance to explore new knowledge about Java programming, specifically data structure.

by Happi Y

2020年5月18日

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

by Robert K

2020年7月16日

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

by Александр Ш

2019年5月19日

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

by Daniel R C T

2017年10月19日

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

by Meow M

2020年5月4日

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

by Eduardo G N

2017年3月30日

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

by Oleh L

2021年4月3日

As usual, very interesting and practical tasks to complete, which immediately gives an indication, how and where it can be implemented or used.

by Tang Y S

2016年6月1日

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

by Josh H

2015年12月27日

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

by Dmitry P

2020年5月4日

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

by Borhan U

2020年9月1日

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

by Sanuj K

2017年12月3日

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

by Rizma J

2020年6月6日

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

by Marc R

2017年7月5日

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

by Frank R

2018年1月9日

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.