Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
959件の評価
166件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

May 04, 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 26 - 50 / 160 レビュー

by Sijia Z

Feb 08, 2020

i submit this serials, and i like the courses from Duke very much. Easy to understand, and the challenge wouldn't be too simple or too difficult. I recommend it.

by Efstathios K

Jan 10, 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

by MyoungEun K

Aug 17, 2019

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

by Do H L

Feb 27, 2016

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

by Joshi N R P

May 29, 2020

It's a very good course that solidifies your understanding. It gets challenging in week 3 and has to be done with great accuracy and attention.

by Jerrold

Oct 31, 2019

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

by Adnan K

Jan 22, 2016

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

by Manuel A A T

Mar 24, 2017

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

by Tang Y S

Jun 12, 2016

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

by David N M

Apr 14, 2016

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

by Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

by Sheldon T

Nov 16, 2018

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

by Marc R

Jul 11, 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

by Gowtham B

May 10, 2017

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

by Marina

Jan 17, 2017

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

by Michael B

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

by Rahul G

Feb 10, 2018

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

by Josh H

Jan 04, 2016

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

by AKASH K S

Jan 18, 2017

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

by NicholasN

Apr 02, 2020

Thank you everyone for your support and for the time spent to offer a quality teaching!

by Bruno

Aug 31, 2017

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

by Sujay P

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

by Tian

Mar 23, 2016

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious.. I have learned a lot, thanks.

by Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

Fun course with some long lectures. I found the material to be quite challenging.

by Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.