Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,405件の評価

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI

2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 51 - 75 / 239 レビュー

by Joshi N R P

2020年5月29日

It's a very good course that solidifies your understanding. It gets challenging in week 3 and has to be done with great accuracy and attention.

by Akshay B

2020年10月18日

Amazing & superb Sessions given By all the instructor's on Java Programming .

Happy With learning As well as get Important Knowledge by them

by Jerrold

2019年10月31日

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

by Adnan K

2016年1月22日

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

by Manuel A A T

2017年3月24日

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

by Russell E

2020年8月18日

I would like to say thank you for this interesting Course, I spent a lot of hours to complete it but in the end, I liked it.

by Макс М

2020年12月6日

I took 4 courses in this module. It was very exciting and interactive. A lot of thanks instructors for the explanation.

by Christoph G

2021年4月5日

Really great teachers and extremly well prepared learning units with a lot of practical and challenging exercises!

by Tang Y S

2016年6月12日

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

by David N M

2016年4月14日

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

by Bogdan U

2019年4月12日

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

by Sheldon T

2018年11月16日

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

by Marc R

2017年7月11日

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

by Gowtham B

2017年5月10日

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

by Marina

2017年1月17日

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

by Michael B

2016年3月31日

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

by J'erome A

2021年12月23日

Loved it. it was challenging as a first timer, some assignments took me long but i'm glad i did it

by Rahul G

2018年2月10日

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

by 李婷

2021年4月9日

Very great course to learn. It is understandable. Step by step, the assignments can be finished.

by Josh H

2016年1月3日

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

by Akash k S

2017年1月18日

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

by ATAWUL V

2022年7月5日

A best way to enhance the skill by learning this course good experience of real time examples

by Prashanth S

2020年7月11日

Well Structured Course. And can give one real time example to solve it with the assignment .

by AVN G

2022年1月26日

The course provides various skill through simple excercises which saves alot of time for me

by Deleted A

2020年4月2日

Thank you everyone for your support and for the time spent to offer a quality teaching!