Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,353件の評価
234件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI
2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS
2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 51 - 75 / 231 レビュー

by Tang Y S

2016年6月12日

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

by David N M

2016年4月14日

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

by Bogdan U

2019年4月12日

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

by Sheldon T

2018年11月16日

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

by Marc R

2017年7月11日

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

by Gowtham B

2017年5月10日

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

by Marina

2017年1月17日

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

by Michael B

2016年3月31日

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

by J'erome A

2021年12月23日

Loved it. it was challenging as a first timer, some assignments took me long but i'm glad i did it

by Rahul G

2018年2月10日

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

by 李婷

2021年4月9日

Very great course to learn. It is understandable. Step by step, the assignments can be finished.

by Josh H

2016年1月3日

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

by Akash k S

2017年1月18日

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

by Prashanth S

2020年7月11日

Well Structured Course. And can give one real time example to solve it with the assignment .

by Deleted A

2020年4月2日

Thank you everyone for your support and for the time spent to offer a quality teaching!

by Bruno

2017年8月31日

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

by 050 A R

2021年7月17日

Good course with a lot of programming assignment which an improve your coding skills.

by Sujay P

2017年6月28日

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

by Ngwere C

2021年10月7日

Software Design Engineering, Programming, Debugging, to be Patience and Consistency

by Tian

2016年3月22日

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious.. I have learned a lot, thanks.

by Chew W Y

2016年6月16日

Fun course with some long lectures. I found the material to be quite challenging.

by Richard W

2016年1月20日

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

by LAKKOJU N S S R T

2019年2月22日

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

by Joon B

2016年1月14日

Really great course, taught very concisely and in a way that is easy to follow.

by ASMITHA B

2020年6月10日

Very useful course to implement java knowledge in real world applications.