Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,391件の評価
240件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI

2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 201 - 225 / 238 レビュー

by Sachin k

2017年7月22日

Very good course .. important for any wanna be programmer or beginner

by Liton M

2020年9月3日

Very helpful course that can be add more value in my career.

by Saleh S

2018年12月31日

You need to explain Exceptions and interfaces more deeply

by Liusicong

2016年2月15日

The homework is too time consuming.

by Jinxin Z

2020年2月7日

week 3 may need more explanation

by sourabh c

2020年10月20日

very good course learn a lot .

by Dinesh P

2021年12月16日

Slightly difficult course

by Aishwary B

2020年7月23日

Good beginner course

by Shubham K

2022年6月20日

It's really nice

by Himanshu K

2020年8月17日

fabulous course

by Joshua A

2021年12月12日

awesome

by Doaa S M Y

2020年4月18日

goods

by vacous

2017年1月30日

The structure of the lectures as well as the assignments might need some redesign.

In the lecture, I think it might be better to explain the algorithm very clearly without talking about any coding details first, and then have some lectures explaining the code implementation. Right now, the coding implementation and the algorithm explainations are mixed together in a way that is not really easy to digest.

However, I really appreciate the solid content of this course. The markov assignment is a actual assignment copied from the CS201 course in Duke. Moreover, it is implemented with even a more sophisticated and better desiged structure. In the CS201, the concept of inheritance is not introduced yet. For all of you who made it to week03 assignment, you can applaud yourselves.

Sadly, the assignment design of this course is very disappointing. Despite its rich content, it requires the students to take a long time to adjust some details at some corner of the method to do the quiz question. It is very error prone and tedious. The final quizs need some simplification in the structure or format.

Overall, I still recommend people taking this course. Very Good content. Just be prepared for the assignment, it really needs a considerable amount of patience and efforts.

by Sujitha G

2019年6月11日

Overall, this course is pretty good and it helps to learn the basics of Java Interfaces. However, Week 3 was very confusing and discussion posts were not at all helpful in the forums. I am having a lot of trouble with the random text generator (assignment one) and I can not move on until I get that one method correctly. I was not able to understand the getRandomText() method, therefore it was very difficult to do MarkovFour. Especially, when MarkovOne was not even working. The readings had VERY confusing wording and I believe the grammar caused confusion. However, it could have been a typo. That is why I gave this specific course a 3 star rating.

by Boğaçhan A

2017年6月21日

This course was a content-overload when compared to the others. The coursework was a lot heavier and harder. But in the end it was all worth it. The only problem is that when you got stuck, the problem could be in many places since the guides did not give a chance test the code regularly as in the previous courses. Other than that, I can feel the improvement.

by Cullen B

2016年12月31日

Despite having a strong engineering background, I found this course poorly communicated. The heavy use of technical jargon makes the concepts (which are intended to be simple) over complicated. The predictive text is interesting but simple exercises are needed to clearly teach abstraction and interfaces clearly.

by Raoul P

2018年1月5日

In Course 4, week 3, an assignment (EfficientMarkovModel) is poorly explained, and understandable only with the context of the following text. This was initially confusing to me. Otherwise, I found the course to be similarly good as the previous ones.

by Pawel D

2016年1月11日

Some interesting concepts are being taught, but the course is uneven. The first project required a lot of work, while the last week had no project at all.

Minor errors in videos and programming assignments. Somewhat messy code.

by Saurabh C

2019年6月29日

while the course is structured well, there is almot zero support when one gets stuck. Coursera has not maintained an active forum, unlike other platforms. It ends up wasting a lot of time for us.

by Peter G W

2018年12月24日

Near the end of the course it was very difficult to get programs working exactly as intended. I felt the instructions could have been clearer, especially in Week 3's assignments.

by Frank T

2019年7月12日

Principles are usually explained with code where analogies or schematics would have been more appropriate.

Quizzes are sometimes poor.

Help is hard to get on the forum.

by Kevin E

2020年10月16日

A little intense for the last parts of the course, such as NGrams and such Predictive Text, as the questions were very very very ambiguous and not very guiding.

by Nuggu S V R

2016年7月4日

Please show the quiz answers for verification purpose since we have to buy the course to submit answers

by Shreya I

2020年6月10日

the week 2 quiz was so difficult, u should reduce the pass percentage ! it was really time taking

by Nikolay A

2019年10月7日

Poor level of support and detail. Problems are getting hard - not enough resources available.