Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,336件の評価
231件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI
2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS
2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 176 - 200 / 227 レビュー

by Gianluca B

2020年7月8日

It is a good course, but I believe it needs to be updated and that some quiz need reviewing. Sometimes it's really hard to understand what an exercise is asking you to do and there isn't much support.

by Goodwill T K

2020年1月1日

I could not get the Answers to the practice quiz of week 3

as my first line differed from the question first line.

the first two words were correct but the rest differed. MarkovWordOne.java

by Devul N

2017年9月1日

A very challenging course with a lot of assignments, great professors and discussion forum. But I feel like the instructors could have given the instructions more clearly on the assignment

by Ridesh R

2020年8月23日

The Course is Good. But Week 3 is so hard to understand and the assignments are frustrating and it took long time to complete. Week 3 must be made easier......

by Sergio R

2021年7月7日

I would like to get more help with the markov and wordgrams excercises, they are very complicate and you are not given the necessary time to explain them

by Aistis R

2016年1月27日

i liked everything except some of the quizzes since some questions were unclear or wrong (but still, I was a beta tester, so all great) - thank you!

by Anik S

2020年8月3日

In week 3, the Markov theorem should be explained more clearly. It was not clear enough to understand by only listening to the explanation.

by Bishal G C

2020年7月28日

This was really a tough course. It made me to learn clean coding by implementing blocks of codes in an organized way without redundancy.

by Shaun R

2019年2月19日

The third week was a great challenge and, while frustrating at times, gave me more to think about as I'm developing as a programmer.

by Shridhar S

2017年8月18日

The assignments get really cluttered sometimes and week 4's final quiz can certainly improve. Other than that, awesome course! :D

by Anna M

2020年4月24日

A great, challenging course for a beginner. I graded 4 stars as there are no programming exercises in the last week.

by Jeff M

2019年3月19日

Good class and good education. My only objection is that some of the practice tests seemed unusually difficult.

by 廖灿

2017年10月12日

not suitable for new beginners without any programming basis; teaching is good though.

by Abhi S

2020年5月9日

Some of instructions are incmplete or unclear otherwise very good course for starting

by Kareem E

2016年2月7日

the course material is really interesting , but it seems to be a little bit hard .

by Alexandre C

2017年5月29日

Nice job in getting complicated things simple ! Congrats to the Duke's team.

by Sachin k

2017年7月22日

Very good course .. important for any wanna be programmer or beginner

by Liton M

2020年9月3日

Very helpful course that can be add more value in my career.

by Saleh S

2018年12月31日

You need to explain Exceptions and interfaces more deeply

by Liusicong

2016年2月15日

The homework is too time consuming.

by Jinxin Z

2020年2月7日

week 3 may need more explanation

by sourabh c

2020年10月20日

very good course learn a lot .

by Aishwary B

2020年7月23日

Good beginner course

by Himanshu K

2020年8月17日

fabulous course

by Doaa S M Y

2020年4月18日

goods