Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,381件の評価
238件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI

2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 176 - 200 / 236 レビュー

by ANDRII L

2019年12月26日

Generally, I like this course. The tasks are very interesting and require to spend some time on them. But what I don't like is IDE that teachers use in this course. I also think that whole week 3 should be redesigned, especially requirements, they are not very readable. You should add some testing utility or some cases to test and verify student output with teachers.

by Itai E

2019年7月21日

This course really increased the difficulty in Week 3 and gave poorly written instructions to go along with it. Overall, the course was very interesting and I learned a lot from it. Anyone who is interested in expanding their Java programming skills and write "neater" or "better code, this course is for you.

by Nicholas B

2018年4月12日

Great course in general, but some of the exercises / quizzes could be a bit more precise in what they are looking for. Lots of time debugging, lots of time in forums trying to figure out what was wrong, only to find that we were using the wrong project / class because it wasn't clear which one they required.

by William G

2020年10月28日

There are some super cool concepts in here, but one of the modules in this course (module 3) was messy. Even the instructors have agreed that some lectures should be improved upon. That module was so messy that although I managed to finish, I felt like I need to relearn the concepts entirely somewhere else.

by Aarya P

2020年8月15日

A really nice experience learning the exact use of the object oriented style of programming. Different concepts like abstraction and interface are well taught. A little bit improvement can be done in the assignment section otherwise its great and also week 4 could be a little more interesting.

by Mary S

2018年9月24日

Decent. Moved kinda slowly, but it's for beginners, so what did I expect? This is a nice progression of classes for someone with no previous programming experience; if you have previous experience, in another language, you may wish to start with an intermediate course.

by Vignesh B

2021年7月27日

Pros: The programming assignments were really great

Cons: The video lectures were not enough to understand the concepts.

Tip for learners: Do some research (like watch some youtube videos of the related topics, read geekforgeeks etc ) before watching the lectures.

by Michael C

2016年9月12日

Good examples -- good basic instruction in videos, but most of the value is in working the exercises which use some fairly interesting real world scenarios. And some of the direction is as vague as specs you might encounter as well.

by Muhammad F B J

2020年5月21日

The idea of using interfaces and abstract classes were not covered sufficiently in my opinion. That said, I was still satisfied with the content being covered. Instructions on some of the exercises could have been better explained

by Gianluca B

2020年7月8日

It is a good course, but I believe it needs to be updated and that some quiz need reviewing. Sometimes it's really hard to understand what an exercise is asking you to do and there isn't much support.

by Goodwill T K

2020年1月1日

I could not get the Answers to the practice quiz of week 3

as my first line differed from the question first line.

the first two words were correct but the rest differed. MarkovWordOne.java

by Devul N

2017年9月1日

A very challenging course with a lot of assignments, great professors and discussion forum. But I feel like the instructors could have given the instructions more clearly on the assignment

by Ridesh R

2020年8月23日

The Course is Good. But Week 3 is so hard to understand and the assignments are frustrating and it took long time to complete. Week 3 must be made easier......

by Sergio R

2021年7月7日

I would like to get more help with the markov and wordgrams excercises, they are very complicate and you are not given the necessary time to explain them

by Aistis R

2016年1月27日

i liked everything except some of the quizzes since some questions were unclear or wrong (but still, I was a beta tester, so all great) - thank you!

by Anik S

2020年8月3日

In week 3, the Markov theorem should be explained more clearly. It was not clear enough to understand by only listening to the explanation.

by Bishal G C

2020年7月28日

This was really a tough course. It made me to learn clean coding by implementing blocks of codes in an organized way without redundancy.

by Shaun R

2019年2月19日

The third week was a great challenge and, while frustrating at times, gave me more to think about as I'm developing as a programmer.

by Shridhar S

2017年8月18日

The assignments get really cluttered sometimes and week 4's final quiz can certainly improve. Other than that, awesome course! :D

by Anna M

2020年4月24日

A great, challenging course for a beginner. I graded 4 stars as there are no programming exercises in the last week.

by Jeff M

2019年3月19日

Good class and good education. My only objection is that some of the practice tests seemed unusually difficult.

by 廖灿

2017年10月12日

not suitable for new beginners without any programming basis; teaching is good though.

by Abhi S

2020年5月9日

Some of instructions are incmplete or unclear otherwise very good course for starting

by Kareem E

2016年2月7日

the course material is really interesting , but it seems to be a little bit hard .

by Alexandre C

2017年5月29日

Nice job in getting complicated things simple ! Congrats to the Duke's team.