Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Interactivity with JavaScript の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,405件の評価
1,318件のレビュー

コースについて

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

LC
2016年3月15日

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM
2016年2月6日

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

フィルター:

Interactivity with JavaScript: 1 - 25 / 1,279 レビュー

by Anna S

2018年5月2日

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

by Genís T V

2018年12月3日

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

by Yumei L

2019年6月11日

If you are looking at this course because Dr. Chuck's name is listed, just know Dr. Chuck has NOTHING to do with this course. I took the first 2 courses to this series, thinking maybe Dr. Chuck would teach this one. No such luck. This course is nothing compared to Dr. Chuck's. You'll get better instruction on YouTube--certain better on Udemy. The lectures and slides have errors that remain uncorrected. There are NO TAs responding. You need to review others' work to finish the course, but there are no links for you to use--and yet 90%+ of the posts on the discussion forum is on "Please review my work". UMich has dropped the ball here. This is a lousy course left to milk money off of innocent learners.

by Annie

2019年2月27日

Colleen van Lent is a AMAZING instructor. I really wish all Javascript courses were taught by her - the others I have taken are difficult to follow because 1) the instructors are very monotone and seem like they don't even want to be doing this and 2) because they dont go into the logic of things or point out areas where mistakes in logic can happen. Colleen van Lent anticipates what errors are common and warns the learner about them, and she goes into why things happen in your programming and how, explaining things really well instead of just having the learner copy code that they don't understand. I can't be enthusiastic enough about Colleen van Lent's teaching style.

by K. Y W

2017年6月30日

I enjoyed the course and Dr Colleen taught it systematically, with enthusiasm and encouragement. Wise advice given to check codes for syntax and logic. Furthermore practice..practice...and practice coding. References to outside learning resources are very helpful for further learning. Peer review assignments were another avenue of learning from the community of learners. I am less daunted about the web and web technology with each module of the web design courses completed. Thank you Dr Colleen, Coursera staff and other teaching associates of the course. Thank you to other course participants for the learning through peer reviews.

by Lyle C

2016年3月16日

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

by Michelle M

2016年2月7日

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

by Asfad N

2017年3月31日

Bloody course

i am very much angry with this course

by Scott N

2019年3月3日

Great class and great instructor. The peer-reviewed assignments were actually fun, and it was interesting to see how other people coded similar functionality. I feel like I have a foundational knowledge of JavaScript that I can "run with" and continue learning more complex JavaScript in other courses.

by Rebecca S

2019年4月7日

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

by Franklin D M A

2019年11月30日

Great course, it starts from basic code and it is really helpful to get a basic idea about how JavaScript works. Again the code together videos are nice and well explained. Highly recommended.

by Ngassa J

2019年3月8日

I love this course. I was well taught and evaluated. Am better prepare for front end development thanks to this course.

by Himanshu J

2020年8月19日

This course is for a complete beginner with no or very less prior experience in programming so if you are a little bit experienced I would not recommend this course. Otherwise for beginners I felt this course is perfect place to start.

by Yonatan S

2017年2月22日

Interactivity with JavaScript was too quick and short. JavaScript by nature is much more complicated than HTML5 and CSS3, and therefore I believe that it should be done in a bit more than 4 weeks, and broken down in to smaller bits of the basic info required to get a grasp on the materials. For example, the first assignment had too much in it for a beginner, and a bit more homework, in smaller bits of the code prior to the assignment could have make a huge difference for the better.

by Constance C

2017年10月16日

the homework for weeks 2 and 4 are really hard. I didn't think the explanations for how to do it were very good. But i kept trying and finally figured out the code. Im not sure i understand the code but I'm going to keep at it until i do. I had to go to Codecademy for help and i bought a book "a smarter way to learn Javascript" which helped a lot. There is just so much information thats new and different and its goes so fast. It took me a month to do the week 2 assignment. The discussion boards are no help. I gave it a 5 star because I got it done and i did learn a lot even though i have mixed feelings about the class. I least now i know what i need to work on.

by RISHAV S

2021年1月22日

Very Basic , Need to add more projects.

by Maria d C P

2016年4月16日

I thing this course should have one or two more modules. It's definitely to short to grasp the basics of JavaScript. For complete beginners it should start with a module about Foundations of Programming and after explain in depth what is a method, a property, an event, a calculation, a variable, an object, etc.... After I finished all the modules of this course, always coding along the lectures and having done all the assignments to practice and having read the extra material, by the end of this course I didn't had a solid foundation about how to program in JavaScript. So, if you enrolled the Web Design Specialization, after the HTML & CSS's courses you will have solid foundation about those languages, you will also grasp the basics of Responsive Design course but you will have to do other JavaScript courses to became a Junior Front-End Developer in the "real life".

by Marco L S

2016年10月23日

Please, change this course completely! Sure you need at least 5x more time to do a good course. The course is very fast and the lessons are not enoght to teach in a good way. bad bad course....

by Mohaymenul I

2020年8月3日

Syllabus is not good. The concepts are not clearly explained with practical example most of the times. Beginners will have hard times to understand what they are going for. Thanks

by ilan d

2017年10月13日

should be 2 courses. its moving too fast and skipping important content. for an evidence just look in the forum on the assignments

by Ketty B

2015年12月29日

Very limited content. Not possible to complete the projects at the end. -(

by Ahmed M A

2020年6月21日

Very good, if somewhat quick, introduction to JAVA Script. You would, still, get the important bits that you would actually need for most of your frontend development. But it would be better if you actually know programming beforehand.

Let me put it like this:-

if you do not know any programming, this will all feel strange and you won't fell like you actually got the gest of it, BUT, you will, still, be able to do the basic things that would need for frontend development.

If you know a programming language or 2, this would be really a walk in the park, and you are really here just for learning the syntax and how to connect a .js file to your HTML page. In which case maybe you should consider your budget, I personally took this course for free and I rated it based on this fact.

by Jingyuan L

2017年10月30日

javascript is toooooo big and more difficult in logic aspect, and the course is short....

it will be much better if teacher could tell us more about learning method in a broad view, like a effective way to move on, because after this course we still got a lot of work to do. for now it seems that the course finished and leave nothing much more than basic knowdge

i come here for teacher with high level and experience. but concept and the function logic stuff of JS can be learned anywhere by self. what i really want is to take away somthing more valuable than this to help me going on in the future

by Paul J M

2016年2月21日

Excellent. The best course so far in the Specialization. While it obviously can't teach every nuance of Javascript in four weeks, what it can do is give a foundation for further independent learning. I've avoided JavaScript for years despite decades of programming experience in older languages because I just couldn't be bothered getting my head around events and DOM--but now it all seems so straightforward I wish I'd taken the plunge years ago.

Nice straightforward step by step guidance to get past the inevitable stumbling blocks and loads of support in the forums from fellow students and staff.

by Cathy P K

2021年4月11日

Very basic, but very clear and powerful introduction to Javascript specifically, and programming more generally. I recommend this course for those interested in web design who also have the desire to try out the world of programming. As someone who studied programming basics between 1973 and 1982, and hasn't studied it since, I found this a very effective jolt back to logic and logical thinking. I plan to continue on in my study of current programming, and of web design. My eyes are more open to the challenges that await because of this course, and for that I am grateful.