Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
613件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 1 - 25 / 187 レビュー

by José L T F

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente curso con informacion precisa

by Elif S I

Aug 13, 2016

Besides being a great musician, Gary Burton is a great educator and he teaches in a very simple way the basic knowledge that an improviser needs.

Thank you so much for having this course.

by KaLani S

Aug 26, 2015

This is fun interactive class i am excited and what is to come and what I will learn from it.

What a great instructor, he's very clear in teaching. I very much appreciate this.

by Stephen W

Jul 10, 2018

There are several basic concepts that this course presents for Jazz Improvisation that I found very helpful, such as chord scales and modes, guide tones, and theme & variation. Although there was some technical difficulty perhaps for Mac users (no download button appears after the 1st downloadable track) and requirements to submit multiple attachments when only one can be submitted at a time, I found workarounds. Overall, an excellent course on jazz improv to dive into if you're fairly proficient in your instrument/voice and work hard on the chord scales/modes!

by Kharim G

Jan 28, 2019

Realmente amplio mi horizonte

by ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

by Misael d C H

Dec 31, 2018

Incredible learning

by Cherwyn A

Jan 04, 2019

Fabulous, fabulous information. Learned so much! Only drawback was homework was all corrected by other class members, most of whom knew what they were doing but some, not. And some people's homework was never corrected. But what do we expect for free, I guess? I would have deducted a star for this problem, but the teaching of the instructor was so incredible that it overcame the temptation to deduct the star.

by Jimmy Y

Jan 09, 2019

Excelent course! A very complete way of teaching the language to improve

by Angelo S

Mar 04, 2019

Very good course also for beginners and intermediates. It gives tools and ideas that you can apply in your playing

by Yogesh T

Dec 21, 2018

Wonderful syllabus.

Thanks to the team for doing this.

by Alex H

Dec 04, 2018

Perfecto para aprender a improvisar. Se requiere un buen nivel con el instrumento.

by José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

by Samuel N

Feb 19, 2019

great course

by Dario M

Jul 28, 2018

very interesting, I appreciate this course.

by Cathy G

Jan 19, 2016

The teacher, who is a world-class authority on jazz, has included all the concepts to make your soloing soar.

by Arthur M d M

Jan 02, 2016

I love this course in particular because this is a great opportunity to learn something from one of the best schools of music, and with an amazing professor. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

by Hugo E R

Oct 05, 2015

Very Good.

by Jhon E C G

Apr 14, 2017

Great!!

by Braz j d b n

Dec 02, 2015

top!

by sunghooneom

Nov 22, 2015

Good

by Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a new skill such as how to use scale tone for improvisation, The 10 important scale and method to analysis song.

Thank you Mr. Gary Burton.

by Igor O

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

by Kyle M I

Nov 30, 2015

Gary Burton, do I need to explain more... Very Good.

by Sacha K

Sep 06, 2016

It is an excellent course and I very much enjoyed working on the assignments. I specially liked Olhos de Gato