Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
689件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

IO

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 51 - 75 / 222 レビュー

by Nicolas L

Mar 21, 2017

Just a perfect improvisation course from Gary's heart! Thank you Gary!! There's only one con, the assignments are peer reviewed only (not teacher feedback at all).

by Roel M

Dec 17, 2017

Gary Burton is a great educator - He can give you a very good overview without losing too much time on details.

The peer review mechanism is great in this course.

by Craig F

Nov 22, 2015

Opened up a whole new world for me :) Gary Burton's topics method of explaining concepts and the course topics touched upon are just right :) Thank you Coursera !

by Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a new skill such as how to use scale tone for improvisation, The 10 important scale and method to analysis song.

Thank you Mr. Gary Burton.

by Rui G

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to Jazz Improvisation. I was amazed by how much I could progress in just 6 weeks... Great content, superbly delivered by Gary Burton.

by Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

by José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

by Robert V Z

Sep 10, 2017

Gary is an amazing instructor, not to mention a pioneer in the advancement of Jazz. 10/10 recommend to any intermediate to experiences musician.

by Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

by Ondřej H

Dec 02, 2015

This course was a great experience and I could recommend it to all who want to improve their improvisation skills. Thank you i really enjoyed

by Saray A R

Jun 15, 2020

Es un curso sensacional, el maestro Gary es de los mejores percusionistas e immprovisadores que ha habido. Sin duda se aprende muchisimo

by wexy

Sep 04, 2015

Best online course studies i've ever had an oportunity, from listening to understanding non thinkable about the jazz & improvizations.

by Joaquin I V

Dec 09, 2019

Excelent instructor, excelent content, Im very happy , because coursera give me a financial help to get this course, and Im gladd

by Srdjan V

Jan 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Gary Burton is not only an excellent musician but also a great professor. I recommend the course!

by Nicholas R

Sep 04, 2016

It was awesome. I was exited to begin with but the 10 scales taught and scale choice really helped me out. Highly recommended.

by Luis M M M

Jul 03, 2020

Gary Burton es un gran músico y un excelente maestro, me ha dejado muchos conceptos para aplicar en mi trabajo como pianista.

by ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

by Chi L

Jan 28, 2016

Gary clearly presents the idea of jazz improvisation. The assignment is challenge but well set to push the limit of learners.

by Prabal H L

Feb 04, 2016

I helped me a lot how to play and i think i have improved a little bit.Thank you so much Gary Burton and the Coursera team.

by Ilya K

Mar 05, 2016

An excellent and very well structured course that can significantly improve your improvisation skills. Highly recommended.

by Thiago d R S

Oct 18, 2015

Since I cannot afford going to classes right night this course is perfect for me to keep motivated in learning jazz.

by Angelo S

Mar 04, 2019

Very good course also for beginners and intermediates. It gives tools and ideas that you can apply in your playing

by Tyler G

Apr 27, 2020

Great course with some great ideas and application! Would highly recommend for all players, no matter your level.

by Masango T O

Aug 30, 2018

i am happy i took this. I learnt a lot. Thank Garry. My friend Bill Bragin says you are a legend. Play Xylophone