Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
617件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 76 - 100 / 189 レビュー

by Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

me ayudo mucho a entender lo que parecia complicado

by Yonatan B

Sep 23, 2015

It is a great course and Gary Buton is amazing. It also has some insights about improvization and music that are very deep.

However, It suits mostly to piano players and not guitar players (I play both) and it will be naive to believe that after that course one should know how to improvise. even with years of practice, it will not happen. this course is a marketing material of Berklee and I must say I does make you want to go there for the whole package, anyway, do not develop expectation regarding your future as an improvisor.

by Ance L

Feb 17, 2016

The course itself and the content of it is great, the only suggestions would be:

1) It could be reviewed, how the evaluations of each submission are made. For example, 1st assignment - descriptive analysis was asked to evaluate based on if the 3 "most important" things - if they have been mentioned in the description. The thing is that in real you can not tell, which are the most important because people think differently and could focus more on other details. It was easy to add also those "important" points by resubmitting work, but the problem is that only with that the analysis of a student is not getting better, thus the evaluation is not precise. For tasks like that I would suggest at lease to make a list of 20 things to mention and then count how many are there - thus making the quality assessment more precise.

2) Some topics could have been explained more detailed in the videos, e.g., about guide tones and lines

3) The requirements for the submissions could have been more clear. I also got the impression that in if switching the sessions the requirements could be slightly different (As I got the case when somebody pointed out a particular thing that he thought was required and I have not done. I checked the page but nothing about that. Also other classmates mentioned nothing about that and thought all was perfectly fine).

I hope this helps.

Thank you so much,

Regards,

Ance

by 王馨悦

Jan 26, 2016

good,and continue.

by Albert R Y

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course. Scheduled step by step. I learned a lot of things. Let's do the solo!

by Bruce G

Jan 23, 2017

One of the best things I've ever done to become a better jazz improviser.

by EDUARDO A

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent awesome!

by Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

by Alberto M T R

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent start in Jazz improvisation.

by Jose D B

Jan 26, 2016

great

by Gilberto S

Jul 24, 2017

excelent course

by Michelle E A

Sep 29, 2017

Loved it, I'm so happy finishing this course.

by Jesús M

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent, It is a privilege take a course with this teacher, thanks.

by Miguel A V

Feb 17, 2018

great

by Cristiano R

Mar 26, 2016

A must!

by Wil K

Jul 21, 2017

Awesome class! Gary is the real deal. His depth of understanding on the subject is rich and the way the course is organized is well-thought-out. I do wish the improv assignments were graded directly by the instructor and not TA's or peers, however.

by Logan E

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent. Learned SO MUCH ABOUT JAZZ IMPROVISATION. Mind Blown.

by Gaston A J

Sep 21, 2015

Excellent!

by Luis C P D l R

Aug 14, 2015

Great course. A great chance to start improvising!

by Petar M

May 17, 2016

Great course for jazz improvisers!

by Justin G

Feb 22, 2016

Challenging yet accessible for people who have a smattering of theory and experience with notation and jazz idioms. A lot of people gave it a go as near beginners and got loads out of it. Gary Burton is a clear and personable teacher as well as a jazz legend, so you can't go wrong. Hearing and giving feedback on other students' assignments was a lot of fun. Thoroughly recommended to give you a boost on your way to improvising with confidence and understanding

by Roel M

Dec 17, 2017

Gary Burton is a great educator - He can give you a very good overview without losing too much time on details.

The peer review mechanism is great in this course.

by Daniel T

Sep 28, 2015

This is a really hard course for an intermediate player. But it is an outstanding course, and it is amazing, if you think about it, to have hours of free access to Gary Burton. Students of Jazz will enjoy it, but it requires advanced chord theory, the ability to sight read, and a damned good ear to follow along. Some of the materials are strictly by sound, so if you can't follow chord changes you might be lost.

That said, this course helped me improve my playing in several ways. I was kind of blown away by what I was able to achieve in the later lessons.

by Patrizia A

Oct 06, 2016

it's a basic course but very useful to access the world of jazz.

by Marek J

Mar 17, 2018

Best improvisation course for all levels.