Chevron Left
ジャズの即興 に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による ジャズの即興 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
614件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

人気のレビュー

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

フィルター:

ジャズの即興: 151 - 175 / 188 レビュー

by Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

me ayudo mucho a entender lo que parecia complicado

by Marlene C L

Jun 19, 2018

I have learned so much already and I'm only on week 4. I have taken other improvisation courses before, but this one its the one that finally helped all the isolated knowledge I've gather during the years finally click. I highly recommend it!

by Emanuel G

Jan 20, 2018

Exceptional study about improvisation and jazz, highly recommended!

by Dario M

Jul 28, 2018

very interesting, I appreciate this course.

by Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

by ANGELO C D

May 24, 2019

AMZING ... LESSONS

by DD

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent

by Yuvraj M

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

by Derrell J

Aug 31, 2019

Absolutely amazing,

by Rich L N

Sep 03, 2019

Great information

by Diego A R H

Jun 12, 2019

Muy bien explicado desde el inicio

by Ibarra M R

Oct 10, 2019

Excelente

by behshad a

Nov 05, 2019

this was very very helpfull to me

i connected to the best jazz teacher ever thank you

by Paul H

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent course! Great exercises!

by Tilen

Jan 18, 2016

Great lessons i would hope it would be more extensive in terms of lessons. I hoped for more detailed technical music theory.

by Ognjen Š

Nov 19, 2016

It is generally a good course. What I didn't like was the fact that the assignments were too hard.

by Kunal D

Jun 07, 2016

Great Course !

by Scott W B

Apr 18, 2016

Kinda have to learn to Improvise yourself, he teaches you tricks to make it better, but not *how* to improvise. However, it's impossible to generally state how to improvise, you just eventually learn.

by John S

Oct 08, 2016

I definitely learned some new things during the course. Some of the explanations were a bit concise for someone with limited experience wth improvisation. That is understandable given the length and cost of this course. I would recommend it to others to gain some new knowledge and get a feel for taking online courses from Berklee via Coursera.

by Arpana D

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent and Challenging! Learnt a lot and if you are working toward a certificate you really need to set aside time to earn a pass for each assignment.

Few glitches when it came to grading and assignment instructions. BUT the discussion board is really helpful and interactive. The TA's also provide timely help.

by Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good!

But it isn't for beginner players.

by Matthew A

Nov 14, 2017

This is great! very straight forward and challenging...

by David Z

Feb 17, 2017

Great course, the peer-editing could be improved or find a different mode of judgement.

by Paulo J M d S

Aug 16, 2015

Informative and interesting.

It could be more complete in my opinion.

Burton is great.

by Jhonatan A

Sep 02, 2015

this is a good course, just I thing who want enroll the course need a few knows about music, but really I recommend the course