Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,438件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS

2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 726 - 750 / 786 レビュー

by JALASUTRAM S V P

2020年6月20日

After the completion of course there should be a real time internship similar activity to give the students more confidence.

by Michel M

2018年3月26日

Very easy course, but takes a lot of time. There is valuable information on TV, radio and printed newspapers writing styles.

by Sanna M

2018年6月4日

a great course for everyone who wants to learn something about journalism and improve their (basic) English skills.

by Napattra J

2020年6月1日

This course has been great! I had a blast. I just wish it was a little harder and more about in-depth things.

by Haydee A

2020年8月26日

Thank you for letting me learn about journalism. the course proved interesting and motivating. thanks again!

by Constanza P M

2020年7月29日

Not very challenging for intermediate/advanced English students, but definitely a good and complete course.

by libro

2017年11月13日

Great course to study English and journalism.essay writing and video-broadcasting was wonderful experience.

by Lamia A

2022年8月10日

I enjoyed learning throughout this course. recommended

I want to ask... How can I get a certificate?

by Natalia I

2022年3月29日

Good introduction to the main principles of journalism with interesting activities and readings

by A S

2020年4月30日

I felt like some of the videos were a bit boring and repetitive but other than that well done

by Layza S

2017年4月29日

I liked it a lot. I learned a great deal, the topics were interesting and well explained.

by Elías C R

2021年6月7日

Buen curso para periodistas que quieran adentrarse en el aspecto profesional del inglés.

by Mohsen T

2021年1月10日

Some content must be Update in this course, particularly readings are so old. thanks.

by Mincheol I

2016年9月18日

For a foreigner journalist like me, this course was very challenging and useful.

by Jennifer K

2017年8月5日

The instructions were easy to follow and the recording practices were helpful!

by Vidyaranya R

2017年12月30日

Beautifully organised to let beginners understand the insights of journalism.

by Trang J

2020年4月29日

This course is basic and useful for journalis! thanks team coursera so much

by Saschana G

2021年12月20日

This is a very informative course. I have acquired life long skills.

by Helen N

2017年5月22日

Interesting and interactive which made it easy to want to know more.

by Fatemeh E

2021年8月15日

this course help me to understand different aspects of journalism.

by Abhilekh B

2017年5月21日

its a good course for a beginner in journalism. Easy to complete.

by juliana t

2020年8月11日

Good content, good explanation, good activities and practices!

by Nontsikelelo M T

2021年4月8日

The course was interactive and provide practical experiences

by alshaymaa a

2016年9月25日

It's my first course at coursera and I love it so much.

by Malak A

2017年3月22日

It has been a wonderful experience. Thank you so much.