Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,800件の評価
597件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS

Jul 13, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 551 - 575 / 577 レビュー

by alshaymaa a

Sep 25, 2016

It's my first course at coursera and I love it so much.

by Malak A

Mar 22, 2017

It has been a wonderful experience. Thank you so much.

by pimpana s

Jun 17, 2020

Great opportunities to learn about journalism

by Mohamed A

Oct 05, 2016

The good course and i learn so much from it.

by Ammar H

Jul 22, 2017

Highly enjoyable course, excellent teachers

by Yusuf S

May 23, 2017

very good and helpful course.

by Arwa A

Mar 22, 2017

needs more language lessons

by Abla

May 08, 2020

well done and very helpful

by Poonam A S

May 22, 2020

Very good course.

by 苑一帆

Jun 22, 2020

如果互评作业有监督机制就更好了

by 晗翌

Jul 20, 2019

easy to learn

by Urangoo M

Nov 05, 2019

thanck you<3

by Jarius

Mar 26, 2017

great course

by Valentin M

Jan 24, 2018

well

by Omar S

Apr 11, 2020

This course is well done, it focuses a lot on journalism values and text comprehension. It is a very basic course, so I think it's ideal for people who are not in this field at all. The English language part is a bit too elementary and could be skipped imho.

by Gz

May 28, 2020

The course provides a basic introduction to journalism. The approach of teaching using bite sized videos and multiple readings and quizzes are useful to reinforce learning.

by Eraldo B A

Jul 27, 2020

Bueno el curso. principalmente para practicar la comprensión lectora en inglés.

by Abdul R F A R A

Sep 07, 2016

I learned a lot of things related to journalism from such valuable course.

by Miarivola R

Feb 14, 2018

interesting course

by Okanya E C

Jul 10, 2020

Best of all

by Rosane d A P

Sep 27, 2016

just begins

by kwanwingfai

Apr 05, 2020

NA

by Nidhi J

Nov 05, 2018

Too Lengthy course.

by Merel M

Jan 03, 2017

too easy

by Arman M

Jun 02, 2020

Not at all what I had imagined...

First of all, they OVERCHARGE you from the very first week. There are roughly EIGHT HOURS of videos/readings to do; this is ridiculous. On top of that, there are at least 5 quizzes each week. Unbelievable. I think the instructors need to understand that not only are we preoccupied with other stuff in our lives (e.g. other Coursera courses), but this excessive amount of work every week on a COMPUTER is simply harmful to our health.

Side note: if you expected to learn about the use of the English language, sorry to disappoint, but there are a lot of (at least to me) unimportant lessons on the history of journalism and such.

So if you have all the time and health in the world, I guess this course is for you; but otherwise, don't even bother to enroll.