Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,190件の評価
734件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 651 - 675 / 719 レビュー

by BP-20-040 A A

2021年9月29日

A good place to start learning about the basics of journalism. Very educational. The English segments were too basic, even for non English speakers. Overall great experience.

by Guadalupe P

2020年9月26日

With this course, I learned to be more conscious about what happens in the world and how to communicate. I understood the basics of journalism. Would recommend for beginners.

by Kimmi I

2016年9月12日

I just started the course, but I feel like I am taking in a ton of knowledge that I have been craving to get for along time. Really happy that I have enrolled in this course.

by Ahmed G

2016年9月20日

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

by Andrea T

2020年1月20日

The course is very didactic and quite useful to whom is starting a career in journalism. Although it is not that useful to whom is already acquainted with journalism.

by Nuria M

2021年1月30日

I've enjoyed the course thoroughly. An interesting take on Journalism and communication. The contents are varied, engaging, and fun. Thank you for sharing!

by Suad G

2019年8月6日

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.

by Snehal S

2020年6月25日

I learned so many new terms in this course. New light on what is journalism and how important it is along with how it impacts the world in current times.

by Alexandra K

2017年8月4日

I really enjoyed doing the course, I found it to be well prepared and the information quite helpful and interesting. It was a bit too easy for me though.

by Madina S

2019年10月16日

Peer-graded assessments though... It was easier than I though it would be. But I recommend this course as a source of new flow of ideas and information.

by Ольга В

2016年11月27日

It's a good overview of journalism with interesting assignments. It'll be useful for those who knows nothing or not much about journalism.

by Abraham L

2020年4月29日

I liked very much, although I was looking for a more comprehensive one. I completed it anyway. Thank you for all the work included!

by Luong N N L

2017年7月18日

This course is very helpful.

I learnt many things.

I had a clear view about journalism.

Hope that you'll create many course like this.

by Jenny A

2017年6月7日

A useful course to practise your reading and comprehension skills in the English language even if you are not a journalist. :)

by JALASUTRAM S V P

2020年6月20日

After the completion of course there should be a real time internship similar activity to give the students more confidence.

by Michel M

2018年3月26日

Very easy course, but takes a lot of time. There is valuable information on TV, radio and printed newspapers writing styles.

by Sanna M

2018年6月4日

a great course for everyone who wants to learn something about journalism and improve their (basic) English skills.

by Napattra J

2020年6月1日

This course has been great! I had a blast. I just wish it was a little harder and more about in-depth things.

by Haydee A

2020年8月26日

Thank you for letting me learn about journalism. the course proved interesting and motivating. thanks again!

by Constanza P

2020年7月29日

Not very challenging for intermediate/advanced English students, but definitely a good and complete course.

by libro

2017年11月13日

Great course to study English and journalism.essay writing and video-broadcasting was wonderful experience.

by A S

2020年4月30日

I felt like some of the videos were a bit boring and repetitive but other than that well done

by Layza S

2017年4月29日

I liked it a lot. I learned a great deal, the topics were interesting and well explained.

by Elías C R

2021年6月7日

Buen curso para periodistas que quieran adentrarse en el aspecto profesional del inglés.

by Mohsen T

2021年1月10日

Some content must be Update in this course, particularly readings are so old. thanks.