Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,349件の評価
426件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 101 - 125 / 406 レビュー

by Michiko H

Sep 16, 2016

This course is good for my English ability. A lot of people all over the world entry this course,and I could read the stories they wrote. The experience

by Sriram K

Apr 25, 2017

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

by Tayyaba

Nov 27, 2018

It was very helpful course. I have learnt many things regrding journalism and English grammer. I have improved enough after finishing the course.

by Sylvie T

Sep 26, 2016

It's only 1 word: stunning! The material, the instructor, the animation, the sample, the design. Proficiat and it has to continue in next batch.

by Borja S T

Jan 06, 2019

Buen contenido y actividades para realizar durante el curso. Lo único negativo: las clases de gramática de inglés, demasiado sencilla y básica.

by Zarina S

Oct 10, 2017

I find this course very interesting and effective. I liked the tasks and explanations given in the course. Strongly recommend it to the others!

by Enikö K

Jul 26, 2017

After this course I gained high confidence to talk and write in English. I learned a lot and I enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you so much.

by Pavel G

Oct 05, 2016

I just love this course, I have acquired plenty of useful skills just what I need to improve my level of English and knowledge of Journalism

by Ricardo S S

Mar 27, 2017

This is an excellent course for journalists around the world, who want to improve english focused in our profession . I recommend it 100%

by Ionell J T

Jul 29, 2017

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)

by Claudia A

Sep 01, 2017

This was a very useful course. It was easily to understand. The experience of shared with other people of other countries was amazing.

by Anastasia D

Nov 11, 2019

Thank you for such informative and interesting course. Wish I could continue it with new tasks and information. Very good teachers!

by Aygul A

Dec 09, 2016

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

by Prabhu V

Sep 06, 2016

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

by Sakura M

May 18, 2017

It was my first time to complete online courses. It was competitive for me but I can tell I definitely improved my English skill.

by Shahid S

Nov 02, 2018

I love this course. Very much practical. I thought internet courses would not be that much practical. But, it proved me wrong.

by zaidouni m

Apr 03, 2017

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

by Juan C L

Sep 26, 2016

English for Journalism by University of Pennsylvania has been an excellent program. Unhesitatingly recommend it. Thank you!!!

by María V

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent. I will like to purchase the course in order to have the certificate, Is that possible even though I finished it?

by Madeha l

Oct 30, 2016

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

by Iva V

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!

by Imad A

Mar 26, 2017

This course to help you understand the basic processes of consumption and contributing to traditional and digital media.

by Williane E R d S

May 06, 2018

Recomendo bastante o curso para quem quer atualizar os conhecimentos na área do jornalismo e evoluir na língua inglesa.

by Luisamaría T S F

Apr 19, 2017

A wonderful learning method for those who want to become professional writers and online reporters... 100% recommended!