Chevron Left
Journey Conversations: Weaving Knowledge and Action に戻る

Journey Conversations: Weaving Knowledge and Action, イェール大学(Yale University)

4.8
72件の評価
20件のレビュー

このコースについて

Journey of the Universe weaves together the discoveries of the evolutionary sciences together with humanities such as history, philosophy, art, and religion. This course draws on the Journey of the Universe Conversations, a series of 20 interviews with scientists and environmentalists. The first 10 interviews are with scientists and historians who deepen our understanding of the evolutionary process of universe, Earth, and humans. The second 10 interviews are with environmentalists, teachers, and artists who explore the connections between the universe story and the practices for a flourishing Earth community....

人気のレビュー

by VB

Jan 28, 2018

I loved this course. I see my place in the world in an entirely new way. Each one of us has a "great work" that we can contribute to our ever evolving and expanding universe.

by MW

Jan 04, 2017

A wonderful course providing deep insights into deep time and history. Well constructed lessons presented in a format that encourages participation and learning.

フィルター:

20件のレビュー

by Fogan Aholou

Jan 19, 2019

These courses help me understand more bout life and he universe. Thanks guys!

by Kathleen Deignan

Dec 14, 2018

Excellent ! So accessible and student friendly. Profound in its offering, simple in its presentation. KD

by mansi gupta

Jul 02, 2018

superb n rasy

by Valarie Budayr

Jan 28, 2018

I loved this course. I see my place in the world in an entirely new way. Each one of us has a "great work" that we can contribute to our ever evolving and expanding universe.

by ROBIN L. BERG

Nov 10, 2017

This course has inspired me to continue my learning of evolution.

by Emma

Nov 05, 2017

Very informative course . Thanks

by Deleted Account

Sep 18, 2017

Excellent. A Course I could recomment to everyone.

by Tun Lin Aung

Sep 04, 2017

Conversations in this course give many valuable knowledge to me, especially, poets, musics, teaching and ethics. Many resources giving in the each part of this course make me to a new vision of our community,and environment. Thank millions

by Kevin Keane

Aug 14, 2017

It is not so academic as I thought. Thomas Berry is an extraordinary scholar undoubtedly, but the lectures put too much personal affection onto Thomas Berry, which makes me uncomfortable.

by Julian Patrick Pigott

Jul 07, 2017

Early weeks a little repetitive but I enjoyed the interviews