Chevron Left
Julia Scientific Programming に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Julia Scientific Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
394件の評価
136件のレビュー

コースについて

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

人気のレビュー

GD
2020年12月14日

Really great pacing, practical examples and quizzes without being overwhelming. Great for both beginners in programming and statistics, and for those with some experience. Awesome lesson, thank you!

SP
2018年1月26日

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

フィルター:

Julia Scientific Programming: 26 - 50 / 131 レビュー

by Niclas F S

2019年8月15日

Very good introductory course! However, due to recent developments in the Julia language, some functions used in the Honors Content in Week 4 are deprecated and should be updated.

by Aniket P

2020年9月18日

It was a good course. Those who are new to Julia will like it. I would want Coursera to update this course.

by Pratyush S

2020年5月8日

The course is hands on and provides a lot of information about Julia language which is essential and hard to discover.

However the course needs to update the content to the current version of Julia, including the new functions, functionalities and software support available. Too many typos are also present in the course that can be rectified as well.

Overall the course is good and recommended if one wants to discover Julia or for the fun of learning!

by Wasif S

2020年9月20日

A more or, less minimalized attempt to make familiar with Julia. This course is nowhere near what Julia is capable of (even in Introductory standards), but neverthless, it doesn't dissappoint. Resources are outdates. Heavy revision is strictly required with much more contents. Keep it up Team.

by Carlos A

2021年4月18日

The course needs to be updated to later versions of julia

by Rajesh R

2016年10月7日

The course was a good overview of Julia, starting from the very basics. This makes it relevant for programming beginners at the start. As the course builds up, it nicely introduces Julia's complexity in the assignments, and introduced many of Julia's must-know features such as multiple dispatch and user defined types, without getting too daunting. The explanation was clear and crisp at all times. More content could be covered for data analysis and perhaps more forum discussion could be encouraged. The course didn't take a great deal of time to complete. Perhaps there is a need in the industry for a multiple Julia certification as the language gains momentum. I would recommend this course for those who want to get to know Julia and many key libraries in it for data analysis and visualization.

by Caio C R E

2021年7月26日

I just loved the course. The examples that were presented in an applied way really helped me understand the way this language works. I am really looking forward to learning more and more about this course. It would be really great to make an extension/ new course of advanced topics, I would be really interested in it. The only thing that I was not that satisfied with is that some codes were outdated, which is completely understandable since it is a new language and it keeps upgrading more and more every day, but I think that would be better if the notebooks were more updated. Loved the course, loved the language, gonna learn Machine Learning with Julia!

by Vinicius G

2017年6月6日

The best thorough course for the foundations in analysis in Julia. I have not found any easy and complete explanation of Julia basics than this course. I completed the books Julia for Data Science by Anshul Joshi and other by Zacharias Voulgaris but they did not have as a solid foundation as this course has provided. Those books show more complex examples which will be easier to solve and understand after taking this course than the foundation provided in those books. Worth every penny for beginners to learn and experts to improve or polish their knowledge in Julia. Best course for beginners/expert I have ever had in my programming career.

by Varun R

2017年1月14日

I wasn't completely familiar with types in Julia and this course helped me understand a very important aspect of Julia programming. Now, I feel I have a much better understanding of how Julia works. The professors were amazing and the course was extremely crisp and fun. I would like to extend them my warm wishes and would want to know if an advanced level of Julia Programming course could be planned in the future

by Mark L

2017年8月27日

This is an excellent introduction to the Julia language. My only complaint is that the course was written when Julia 0.4.6 was the standard, so when I used the current Julia 0.6.0 some of the instructor-provided code contained deprecated functions, or did not run at all, requiring a trip to the Julia API to find the currently-used syntax. But this course is still very good in spite of the dated code.

by 刘晶

2018年1月16日

It's a very good course for beginners of Julia, though I have learned Julia for more than one year, I still learned many useful things in this course. Julia is so beautiful, wonderful and powerful, and two honorable professors have deep insight about it, I hope there are more and more people will learn it through this course and make the world better.

by Ηλίας Τ

2016年11月17日

This course was very interesting and well planned. The course material is clear and comprehensive. As for the instructors, they demonstrated experience and deep knowledge in Julia ana statistical software, proving their success for this course. I am certainly going to make Julia one of my main tools.

by Virgill D P

2020年8月23日

This course gave me more insight on how data should be compiled and expressing the meaning of it. On such way to express data is trough interactive graphs. Working with Big Data and the analysis of it helps a lot into making some of the most crucial decision.

by Shlok L

2017年8月26日

Liked the Honors course content. A good introduction to Julia. Recommended to all freshers in coding, especially for those who are pursuing courses in numerical techniques. You'll be able to write very intractable and efficient codes.

by gayatri l

2020年3月6日

It was exceptional and so fun.I have learned many exciting things such as mathematics functions in easy coding Such a great language to learn.It really going to be used by many aspiring data scientist.Thanks for the wonderful course.

by Yanal K

2017年5月21日

Amazing course, introduces the Julia Programming Language in a very intuitive way. Honor Assignments are a great bonus that give a more in-depth Julia experience. Highly recommended for anyone entering the Julia landscape.

by Gerardo L C D

2020年12月15日

Really great pacing, practical examples and quizzes without being overwhelming. Great for both beginners in programming and statistics, and for those with some experience. Awesome lesson, thank you!

by Nikolaos P

2017年8月6日

It was very exciting. I widen further, my computing horizons

Hope, that the university will launch in the near future, a more advanced course of "Julia Scientific Programming"

by Niall B

2021年5月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is very clear and the exercises were enjoyable. Keen to learn more! It would be great to see an advanced Julia course here!

by Ben

2021年7月19日

Great course on Julia, the info is a bit old (uses 1.0 vs 1.6 current release). Other than that, a lot of good information and usage of Julia for scientific programming.

by Mark S

2017年11月22日

The course was excellent. Thank you for all the work that has gone into this. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to start using Julia or is simply curious about Julia.

by Muhammad B K

2020年3月20日

Very good. So interesting and informative. Teaches a lot about Julia programming language and even helps out with describing new models and hand on experience.

by Nicholas Y

2020年6月8日

Good introductory course to Julia programming language, explains well it's advantages, basic syntax. Looking forward towards intermediate level course.

by Bruno V d P C

2020年8月23日

An enthusiastic and very organized course on scientific omputing using Julia. Using a real world example as the main task material. Highly reccomend.

by Dinesh B P

2020年5月2日

I learned many thinks in Julia scientific programming. they want to add many thinks link simulation.It could help many people