Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
554件の評価
173件のレビュー

コースについて

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

人気のレビュー

DB

2020年10月5日

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019年5月18日

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

フィルター:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious: 126 - 150 / 179 レビュー

by JOEL M C

2022年5月14日

the course is great

by diane g

2022年1月27日

E​xcellent content!

by CEDRIC A J T

2021年3月3日

Le cour est genial

by Venya

2020年10月5日

GREAT COURSE!!!!!!

by Vasanthi V

2020年5月20日

Thank you so much!

by josé m z b

2022年4月11日

curso excepcional

by Wendy H

2021年3月22日

Excellent course!

by Marcílio M M

2020年8月27日

Very nice course.

by Srinivas R G

2020年9月5日

Excellent course

by Bitten A

2020年4月14日

Fantastic course

by Proinsias R

2020年8月20日

Very enjoyable!

by Sajjad M

2020年5月21日

Amazing course

by SAMUEL J B

2021年11月15日

good learning

by Nibodhi H

2020年4月18日

Great intro

by Martín E

2022年3月14日

Excelente!

by Saoussan B

2021年12月16日

very good

by MD. A H

2020年8月18日

Excellent

by Nicola S

2020年7月3日

Excellent

by CHACKO M

2022年1月23日

AMAZING.

by Vibudh M

2021年7月5日

A​mazing

by Shauna B

2021年8月4日

This was an interesting course because it helped me put names to some of things I've noticed about my psychology as I've gained in years and experience. Somatic markers for one. Yes, I did learn to respect and investigate my "gut response" to events and people. And I agree with the idea that this is a vital pathway/signal towards understanding oneself. I also appreciated that the teacher doesn't see things as black and white but rather investigates that gray area. For example, there are truths in both Damasio's and Wilson's ideas about how we should best interrogate our pysche. Let's not throw everything out but instead assess and take what rings true. While thinking on "ringing," I greatly enjoyed the meditative moments. What a respite that was for me. Thank you for that and for a stimulating month of fascinating ideas.

by ARAVINDA K

2020年9月24日

Even though the course is well-organized, the presentation could be more vivid, rather than remaining to be only a verbal content delivery. The key definitions and the concepts could be revised now and then, in the forthcoming videos. More importantly, the opinions a few psychologists is discussed at length, but the concept of mind as per the deeper teachings in cultural texts or spiritual teachings is not covered. In fact, the mind's unconscious side is discussed only in spiritual teachings.

by Alexandra O

2020年10月28日

It is a valuable course. After the first week it was required to read 1 book of Freud which I enjoyed doing. I am glad to have receivedinformations about defense mechanisms, dream theory, adaptive unconscious, psychological immune system, implicit bias, conscious will. All these offered me new tools to know myself better, hopefully.

by Gary D P

2020年10月20日

Enjoyable course. Well designed and interesting. I did learn something regarding psychology. As we advance as human beings we often forget that psychology needs to be updated. People no longer have the same reservations as they once had. So many of the old theories are now obsolete.

by P N A

2020年6月17日

On the whole gives a good overview of the sub concious part of the mind. Would have been better if a module had been included on practical ways on should change some markers that prevent us leading our normal life, like anxiety etc.