Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
555件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

人気のレビュー

DB

2020年10月5日

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019年5月18日

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

フィルター:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious: 151 - 175 / 179 レビュー

by Virginia G

2020年6月6日

I really enjoyed this class with the exception of not being able to access much of the information and articles provided. I especially enjoyed the mini meditations that were scattered throughout the course.

by Matt O

2021年3月16日

Very much well worth the time. The class is structured very well and the information is useful in daily life. The lectures make for good topics of conversation with friends and family.

by Venkata's C V

2022年4月13日

Nice information to understand about our mind how to take make decision making thank u for sir

I enjoyed the mediative sound and bamboo breathing Thank u sir

by Khaly E V G

2020年9月9日

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

by Paul D

2020年8月2日

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

by Joy S

2019年12月8日

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

by Paul H

2021年5月21日

All aspects well conceived and presented; very worthwhile and useful learning process. Looking forward to part 3.

by Linh C

2021年6月20日

The course opens up some important aspects of the unconscious that helps me understand myself and others better.

by Thomas B

2021年9月11日

Rather superficial, but the course did give me an excuse to waste some time. At least it's free ;)

by Ivanyshyn I

2020年5月29日

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

by Mohammad A

2020年7月11日

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

by Katherine H

2021年2月18日

would have liked more interaction/ discussion with teacher s

by Col

2020年10月11日

Some universal things that everyone knows can be avoided.

by Jake L

2020年4月1日

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

by NEELESH K

2020年12月13日

provides a great insight on human pscychology

by Shresht M

2020年5月18日

it was a great course to be a part off.

by Paul D

2021年9月1日

Very good, and gets you thinking.

by K K

2021年5月5日

Interesting enlightening.

by Carlos O

2021年7月2日

T​hanks a lot!!

by Seita H

2022年3月8日

l​l

by Claire C

2022年3月17日

I did not enjoy the meditation moments. the teacher is personable and knowledgeable but this is not as profound a course as i wished it to be.

by MichCak

2021年2月10日

All is just one talking head never util;izing the possibilities of internet or multimedia. Errors in the material presented.

by Doug M

2020年10月25日

Good content but transcript speech too rambling and not laid out in clear short paragraphs

by Rima E

2019年12月8日

A course that provides knowledge to take in consideration too.

by Kushal T

2021年6月11日

Why can't I purchase the certificate?