Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による The Korean Economic Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
274件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

人気のレビュー

FG
2021年9月9日

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

NJ
2017年6月30日

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

フィルター:

The Korean Economic Development: 1 - 25 / 76 レビュー

by Soraia M

2020年9月30日

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

by Diana C M H

2018年8月24日

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

by John S K

2017年8月27日

This course offered a simple yet comprehensive overview of the South Korean Economic Development following World War II. From the very beginning, the professor and video series promised a non-biased perspective laying out what happened along with the popular scholarly thoughts from many viewpoints. The class was just about such. All of the assignments and videos demonstrated what the South Korean economy went through while critically asking whether such ideas were unique to South Korea or able to be copied! The professor gave a truthful view nicely explaining Park Chung Hee's economic reforms. He is often portrayed by revisionist scholars as a hard dictator when such wasn't necessarily the case. How such reforms set the pad for growth continuing into the 1990s is well-explained too. Important implications along with simple yet key facts about where South Korea stands are exp

by Evan B

2016年12月2日

Probably a 4.5 from me. It's a good overview of the (South) Korean economy after WW II. It doesn't require any real economics background, so no diagrams or in depth economic discussion. I feel like I got what I wanted out of it. It probably adds up to 3 hours of video with some short quizzes throughout and short answer at the end.

by Emma B

2020年4月2日

Lectures give a basic overview of the history behind this development with many sources cited for those who want further study. Professor is very knowledgable about the subject and presents the material matter of factly in a very easy to digest fashion. Quizzes are simple but require analytical thinking, very enjoyable course!

by Nikita j

2017年7月1日

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

by Nazanin M

2020年8月25日

South Korea was the most interesting country for me. And finally i learned this country's development secrets. This course helped me a lot, that's great! Thanks))

by Carlos Z

2017年6月19日

It is very useful. This change the vision of the way that a developing country need to follow.

by Guido D

2020年5月3日

Although some topics were really interesting, it seemed too orthodox in terms of economic development. For example, the absence of the concept of chaebols really surprised me.

by Karin O

2017年6月23日

Excelente curso, espero poder inscribirme a otro curso de esta universidad. Acerca del curso muy bien enfocado en los temas y bien explicados por el profesor.

Excellent course, I hope to enroll in another course of this university. About the course very well focused on the topics and well explained by the teacher.

by Francesca A

2017年2月28日

Great course. Not only it gives the promised understanding of the korean economic developent, but Professor Lee speaks a great english, and he was able to explain economic terms and concept in such a way that everyone can understand them, even students who prevviously knew nothing of economics.

by Yalın A

2020年6月18日

This is a fantastic overview course on the Korean economy, looking into both its development and its challenges and crises. I would strongly encourage those interested in Korea to take this course as a good primer on the economics of modern Korea.

by Fawad N

2016年8月15日

A great and inspirational success story of a fund receiving country to a fund giver country. I strongly recommend this course for every student of developing countries. It worth to complete this course and learn how South Korea changed positively.

by Abeywardena, H

2020年11月15日

A very good course to get an understanding of how South Korea developed amidst various challenges. I would recommend this course to anyone in Korea. Great work by Prof. Doo Won Lee and the Yonsei University. Thank you for this great course.

by Ammy K P R

2020年9月14日

This course was incredible. From the very beginning to the end, I learned so much with professor Lee. He explains everything in detail and shows the precise information that can help you understand better the context of everything.

by Henry E

2019年11月2日

THE COURSE TOUCHES THE KEY ISSUES OF ECONOMIC OF KOREA IN A MORE VIVID MANNER TO THE EXTENT A STUDENT CAN MAKE THE SIMILARITIES EVEN TO OTHER DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE ONES IN AFRICA. THE COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL.

by José F S L R

2018年2月22日

The course was very well designed and the professor was logical, coherent and made his ideas easy to follow. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in understanding in a complete way how Korea developed.

by Christin K P

2020年1月9日

The information in this course was not only interesting but also very useful. In learning about South Korea's strides to improve their economy, I have also learned principles that can be applied to my country.

by Fatma Z G

2021年9月10日

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

by Galih R

2021年8月4日

Dear Professor,

Thank you for this quick glance study for Korean Economic Development it helps me much to fully understanding of Korea and their tackling challenge to be a developed country. :)

by Sanjha S

2021年8月15日

Thank you Professor Lee for this wonderful course. All the lectures were amazing and every concept was clearly understandable. I had a really great time learning about this!

by Bryan M

2017年7月5日

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

by Nava S S I

2020年10月4日

It is excellent and I recommend this course because it explains very well each of the important aspects of the Korean economy and gives clear and timely information.

by Marcelo B M

2016年6月7日

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

by Eliane M A T V

2017年1月15日

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.