Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による The Korean Economic Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
308件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

人気のレビュー

S

2020年9月29日

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

NJ

2017年6月30日

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

フィルター:

The Korean Economic Development: 51 - 75 / 84 レビュー

by Andres D C C

2019年11月8日

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid

by Jonathan H

2017年7月28日

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

by Diego M

2016年8月7日

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

by Maria

2021年4月12日

Excellent Content and well explained by the professor

by Pishenbay U

2020年3月31日

Exellent course content and design wise! Recommended!

by Tarcizio Z

2018年3月21日

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

by Nerina S

2021年6月19日

Este curso me abrió la mente! muchísimas gracias

by Alexandre B

2018年1月2日

Great course with a lot of explanation !

by Chantiya K

2021年7月14日

The best cause that you have to enroll.

by Frederick

2020年11月9日

Very good course. Great professor.

by Yashwanth K

2017年5月30日

Superb course:)

by Alina B

2021年8月30日

​Great course!

by Ngô P T

2022年2月2日

VERY USEFUL!!

by Nastia G

2020年5月8日

Great course

by Miguel G M

2018年5月2日

Good course.

by CHRISTIAN Y M

2021年11月22日

​Excelente!

by ShinFeyn

2021年1月4日

Thank you

by gilles

2018年5月27日

Great

by Ahmed M

2019年3月23日

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

by Lilian N

2019年10月9日

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

by Christine J B

2021年12月18日

I've learned a lot about the Korean econoimc development and really enjoyed the course materials. However, I would give four stars because there are a lot of typos in both English and Korean subtitles. It would be great if the content could be up-to-date, as this course seems to have been created back in 2016.

by Saurabh S

2021年8月2日

Excellent course to understand how korean economy evolved... We can compare it with various developing economies and gain insights. Prof Lee exaplained various events lucidly. Thank you very much Coursera and Prof Lee.

by Afrin S

2016年10月13日

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

by Lydia

2016年8月14日

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

by Chu T H H

2016年6月3日

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.