Chevron Left
Kotlin for Java Developers に戻る

JetBrains による Kotlin for Java Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,812件の評価

コースについて

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

人気のレビュー

MA

2019年6月28日

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

2020年3月15日

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

フィルター:

Kotlin for Java Developers: 426 - 447 / 447 レビュー

by Frank L

2020年5月24日

Binged it on a weekend, that was a bit much, it's a lot of work, most of it is barely Kotlin related. Still, good content, and definitely helpful to immerse.

by Samer H

2022年8月9日

The presenter of the course needs to GREATLY improve her English (pronunciation, word/phrase order, intonation, etc.).

by Juan C M

2020年10月18日

All the content is amazing but sometimes is complicated to understand the instructor voice.

by Arthur V

2022年4月26日

Content is good but the homework assignments are awful and time consuming

by Tarun

2020年6月23日

Improvement can be done on examples.

Except that everything was good.

by Балахонцев М

2021年1月9日

theory is great, but practice part is poor (especially last one)

by Manoj C

2021年5月27日

The accent of the tutor is not very understandable.

by Prayag

2020年11月20日

Very Hard Assignments

by abic

2021年1月16日

The material, intention, and content of this course is very useful but the delivery mechanism was very unusable for me. It was difficult for me to follow the accent, also often the pacing. Would be really great if there was a non-video version of this course -- i.e., well organized/written text with code snippets (perhaps like a book or web-based tutorial). Then I could pace myself and focus/learn things better.

by DIWAAN C C S

2020年6月10日

Content of the course is good and the instructor is also good

But as a college student I couldn't understand most of the concepts

Also the assignments are not even understandable and my suggestion is that the assessment questions could be clear

It takes over 30 mins to actually understand the problem statement

Finally this course is not for begineers and also for java developers

I won't recommend this to others

by Белоусов А С

2022年1月10日

Нет русской версии курса (при том что создатели явно говорят на русском), задания недоэстимированы и в одном из них написано "если что-то непонятно, то смотрите в юнит тесты" - лол. Непонятно почему нельзя было задания сделать меньше по объему и больше про котлин. Сиалед каласы использовать и другие прикольные фичи. Это же курс для джавистов (судя по названию), они уже умеют кодить.

by Siarhei K

2018年12月1日

The grader on 4th week was not providing clear messages about issue. Plus, the course covers only the basics. So, I've lost my interest to it.

by Hashem h h

2020年7月9日

bad Presenter

by Moh. A R

2020年5月1日

The course title is totally wrong. The course title should be Kotlin for Pro Kotlin Developers. Totally a rough course. Will make you realize that you made one of the worst decision in your life by taking this course. And instructor's accent will disappoint you a lot. NOTE: ASSIGNMENTS will force you to cry like hell if you are a beginner level developer who knows Java. If you still want to take the risk then feel free to take it and blame yourselves later if you start regretting.

by John N

2019年7月1日

Requires itellij which is annoying. I already have ide's on the machine and I really do not want more. Plus video's are perhaps not the best way to learn. Listening to eastern European English is quite tiresome, especially the woman's. I know that is unfair, her English is far better than my European. But ….

I think one is better off with other tutorials such as

https://www.javatpoint.com/kotlin-tutorial

by Abhinav A

2021年9月27日

Course syllabus was vast and comprehensive but presentation and making someone understand, a big disappointment. Had high hopes when I saw the number of reviews. Please replace the tutor(no offence to anyone, nothing personal). It was literally hard to pick the accent and content. Please work on the sequence of topics covered as well.

by Nikita K

2021年10月9日

Unnecessary complicated. Extremely inefficient. I would suggest closing the course and learning the language using API docs. I liked the authors though, they really tried to help. But that is a very, very wrong way to teach people programming.

by vaibhav a

2020年6月6日

Instructor are not very clear to understand.They make concepts difficult to understand.

by Andrey D

2018年10月25日

Sveta makes errors in her speech. Russian accent. The course content is great

by Роман С

2021年11月3日

Excuse me.The girl has terrible English. Refused course

by Umang s

2022年2月14日

I never submit assignment than i can't get certificate

by Kamil R

2018年11月2日

Great course for retards