Chevron Left
Kotlin for Java Developers に戻る

JetBrains による Kotlin for Java Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,812件の評価

コースについて

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

人気のレビュー

MA

2019年6月28日

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

2019年2月10日

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

フィルター:

Kotlin for Java Developers: 76 - 100 / 446 レビュー

by Андрощук Е В

2020年4月4日

Tasks for programming was very interesting! Especially last task game2048 and fifteen. Last 2 tasks forced me to remember Math. I liked that after task was done, a saw more concise ways to do that in Kotlin.

Thanks a lot for this course!

by MainS

2022年1月14日

One of the best free programming courses I've ever had. Theory + practice is excellent. Instructors are not some third parties but Kotlin creators, so they explain why each concept of the language was introduced. I like it very much!

by Абызов М М

2020年8月8日

Thank you very much for the good introduction to a new language. Assignments are fascinating and thought out to the smallest details. I'm really looking forward to continuing the course with more advanced topics, like coroutines.

by Jihed A

2019年12月30日

Awesome course packed with content and very well designed exercises! It was a pleasure to complete it! Thanks a lot to Svetlana and Andrey for this perfect intro to Kotlin for Java developers. Can't wait for the followup courses!

by Fernando L C

2022年2月28日

Great explanation of the core topics of Kotlin and the difference with Java explained by two great Kotlin's contributors.  Very good assignments. I would like to see more advanced topics and the next courses :)Thank you all!

by Andy L

2019年2月9日

Good comprehensible videos with lots of interesting exercises to keep watchers engaged. The weekly assignments are appropriately challenging. Would definitely recommend for Java veterans who are interested in a new language.

by Sanjit K S

2021年7月19日

This is a very informative course which provides very elaborated understanding of Kotlin language as well as the exercises test the algorithm/logical understanding. Thank you for providing the good contents at one place.

by Parth J

2020年6月25日

Really helpful and in depth course about Kotlin. Brilliant explanation of Kotlin concepts against Java and why the design decisions were made. I feel I've read a book in a very fun way. Kudos to both the Instructors. :)

by Lorenzo T

2019年7月22日

Very good course. Useful and compsed by interesting videos that help the developer to understand and doing practise with this new programming language. I advice you this course, if you want to start writing Kotlin code!

by Seyid A

2019年12月14日

Very good course for Java Developers with lots of examples, easy explanations and interesting assignments. After finishing the course, I feel like I have a good knowledge of Kotlin and can use it in future projects.

by Susanta M

2020年9月28日

I enjoyed the course. The learning videos have covered the topics very well. The most interesting parts are the in-video problems.

I liked everything in this video and learned a lot. Many thanks to Svetlana Isakova.

by Shubham M

2020年9月13日

Helped me learn basics easily and the course is segreated quite neatly for proper understanding.

Assignments were the best part of thid course, a bit lengthy but were great to learn the fundamentals to the point.

by Fabio M

2020年12月7日

Very good content here. I was already familiar with some aspects of the language, but there was a lot to learn. I enjoyed the assignments, quite challenging and very well thought. Can't wait for the next course..

by Антон А

2019年10月21日

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

by Val M

2019年7月22日

I really enjoyed this course. It's a very good introduction to Kotlin for those who is coming from Java. I will wait for the next, more advanced course (ideally covering coroutines, flows, arrow library etc.)

by Jared P

2020年5月7日

Clear visuals and explanations. Would not recommend to anyone who isn't decently familiar with Java. The integration with IntelliJ IDEA has some flaws but it is a lot nicer than having no integration at all

by Елецкий Д В

2020年10月18日

Отличный курс! Задачи заставили реально подумать и попотеть. Благодаря курсу, я стал лучше чувствовать смысл функционального программирования и, естественно, разбираться в работе языка Kotlin :)

by Aleksei C

2020年3月16日

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

by Muhammad F

2019年10月28日

The course was very well organized. The instructor clearly explained not only the language features but also how they work under the hood. Thanks a lot, Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

by Nebojsa V

2018年12月28日

This course is a great way for learning Kotlin. Although I've been using the language for almost 2 years now, still there were some new things that I've learned/re-learned from this course.

by Alberto V

2020年6月12日

Great work, now i can understand a lot of concepts that i didn't understand before, the course is clear and very well explain with enough examples to reafirm the concept exposed, good job

by Carlos A

2020年8月8日

Great course. I thought it was going to be a basic course and it ended being harder, in a good way! Thanks Svetlana and Andrey for putting together this course, and of course JetBrains

by Herman P

2019年1月28日

I learned a lot of things!!! despite I have been using kotlin in my work. The materials and explanations are really good. One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera definitely!!!

by Andrew G

2019年7月12日

Great assignments and quizzes to go along with videos. More in-depth than any other Kotlin course I have taken with showing best practices and reasons to prefer certain patterns.

by Paul H

2021年12月22日

G​reat introduction to the basics of Kotlin for experienced Java programmers. Highlighted a number of features that make Kotlin a compelling alternative to straight-up Java.