Chevron Left
Kotlin for Java Developers に戻る

JetBrains による Kotlin for Java Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,812件の評価

コースについて

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

人気のレビュー

MA

2019年6月28日

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

2019年2月10日

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

フィルター:

Kotlin for Java Developers: 101 - 125 / 446 レビュー

by Stanimir T

2022年8月2日

Would recomend if you're someone familiar with Java and looking to get into Kotlin.

I'd say it takes less than the 5 allocated weeks if you practice at least twice a week.

by Adam S

2019年9月17日

Nice introduction to Kotlin language with all its crucial features. I'd be happy if I wasn't so busy and had more time for homeworks :-) Otherwise one week is sufficient.

by Luis M

2021年4月11日

A great course that covers perfectly the kotlin base for java developers. I was pretty excited through the whole course because it was very interesting and well teached.

by Yolgie

2020年6月25日

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

by Antoine P

2022年3月3日

The only good course I could find where you can learn Kotlin if you already have strong programming bases and don't want to re-learn how classes and variables work

by Giacomo C

2020年7月18日

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.

by Mohammad J

2020年5月10日

I would like to thank #JetBrain #Coursera and faculties whose give me opportunity to learn Kotlin, here I learn lots of new thing which are very helpful for me.

by Alibek B

2020年8月20日

Really helpful course and good instructors. Only one problem-its deadlines. Well done! I can advice this course for people who have a medium knowledge of java!

by Devanshu V

2020年4月20日

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.

by Taiwo F

2020年9月26日

I really love this course. The assignment problems are very challenging. If you want to start Android development in Kotlin, I recommend this course for you.

by Jim Z

2019年12月1日

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

by Tomislav M

2020年2月24日

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

by Prashant S

2019年5月11日

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

by Gerson S

2019年9月9日

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

by CAMPISANO D

2022年8月1日

T​op-notch course, lessons were sweetly concise but informative, assignment weren't impossibile but nonetheless demanded some effort, I really loved it.

by Nicole H

2020年5月9日

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

by Skye S

2020年7月28日

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

by Elijah R

2019年5月21日

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

by Gyorgy A

2018年12月3日

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

by Alex T

2021年5月2日

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

by Sunny G

2020年5月31日

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

by Óscar G

2020年1月30日

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

by Alexandru M

2021年6月22日

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

by Andrew W

2019年9月9日

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

by Sergio F F

2020年11月29日

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works