Chevron Left
Kotlin for Java Developers に戻る

JetBrains による Kotlin for Java Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,816件の評価

コースについて

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

人気のレビュー

MA

2019年6月28日

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

2020年3月15日

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

フィルター:

Kotlin for Java Developers: 151 - 175 / 448 レビュー

by Denis W

2020年1月20日

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

by Isaev I

2019年8月25日

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

by Hamza A K

2019年10月21日

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

by Achim B

2018年12月1日

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!

by Pierre D

2021年5月16日

The course was very clear and covers the most important topics of the Kotlin language and about the standard library.

by Sebastian B

2020年7月19日

A very good course with very good explanation. Now I am able to dive deeper and start using Kotlin for real projects.

by Thierry C

2019年11月20日

The course was very clear and incremental. i appreciated the pace between videos, quiz, playground and assignments.

by Deleted A

2019年12月21日

Excellent course with essential material, great small questions and to the point assignments. Highly recommended!

by Harvey G

2019年2月9日

Magnificent course, difficult but worthwhile assignments and excellent intructors. Thanks Jetbrains, enjoyed it!

by George A A B

2021年3月1日

Amazing course, I can learning all abou the greatest language! My inspiration is using kotlin as server side...

by Vlad S

2019年11月2日

Very well structured projects, user-friendly EduTools plugin, interesting and useful tasks. Really nice course

by BHAVIT K

2020年5月17日

Very good content and hand-on with assignments. Thank you Coursera and JetBrains to give me this opportunity.

by Pechi M H

2020年6月2日

Good course for Java and Android developers to understand Kotlin and Java interoperability of this language.

by Dat N

2020年4月12日

I really enjoy the class, content is high quality but I expect have more exercise and divider to small task

by Dmitry B

2022年7月8日

E​njoyed this course as a java developer trying to learn kotlin for daily tasks. Highly recomend to try it

by onurcan k

2021年2月22日

Thanks so much for providing this course and being energetic while teaching it. It helped a lot. Thanks ^^

by Abdelmajid I A

2020年6月23日

I already have some knowledge in kotlin but this was amazing it's very helpful in functional programming

by E

2019年7月1日

Not much to say... I loved the course.

I'm only looking forward to the next one. It MUST arrive quickly!

by Emmannuel G

2021年4月18日

Sometime I cannot understand the teacher because of the accent, but overall the course is really good.

by Kusumakar D

2020年4月5日

The course is very well structured and introduces new concepts at a good pace. Perfect for a beginner.

by Shenghan G

2019年5月19日

Nice content and nice assignments. Wish you will have new course related to co-routine related topics.

by Bavo B

2019年8月28日

well explained, great way to excercise with real-world code, fast feedback via unit tests and grading

by FACUNDO F

2020年5月20日

Excellent course. The videos are of a suitable length, and the practical exercises are interesting.

by Tobias A

2020年1月8日

Very nice integration of the practical exercises using IntelliJ IDEA EduTools. Well done JetBrains!