Chevron Left
Leadership in 21st Century Organizations に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Leadership in 21st Century Organizations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
564件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

人気のレビュー

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

フィルター:

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations: 76 - 100 / 190 レビュー

by Satendra K

May 11, 2020

Well designed program. Add few writeup more. In some week for reference have to see journals,articles which required subscription and this process stuck the applicant to compelete.

by . j

Oct 20, 2017

It's a very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the combination of theory with case study and scenario. I had a lot of fun discovering the new trends in the 21st century's leadership.

by Jenkins P M

Jun 11, 2020

It was a well constructed course with emphasis on actual scenarios and a little bit of role-playing to help the student further understand the leadership concepts being taught.

by Jaime A

Dec 01, 2017

I really enjoyed all the information the course offered me and I'm constantly inviting people to register themselves into it. Thanks for doing extraordinary products like this.

by Andrew W

Nov 03, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the visual on-demand delivery of the course to work well for me. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

by Danica T

Jun 23, 2017

I was very impressed by this course. It's composition and timeliness, and even the closing message was simply absolutely great. Wonderful job by prof. Austin (and his team).

by Charne

Dec 12, 2015

This is the most awesome course! I love the videos before each module. The lecturers clearly put a lot of time and energy into the course content, which is so interesting.

by KRISHNA K M

Jul 21, 2020

Course content, the flow and the journey in digging your own leadership approach is the greatest take-away. I wish all the aspiring leaders should go through it once.

by Héctor d l R D

May 08, 2020

This is a fantastic course based on a real example which goes through real situations and how they have been approached from different view points. Really insightful.

by Aparna R

Jul 15, 2020

I loved this course. The best on coursera ! the acting and the whole thing was set up so well- learnt a lot from the live examples. A total must fr every leader !

by Navneet G

Dec 27, 2019

This is one good course with great teaching method. More than a year of having done this course yet the scenes and lessons are vividly imprinted for ready recall.

by Arinze O

Mar 12, 2019

The coarse has changed the way I perceive leadership as a whole. I would recommend this coarse to anyone looking forward to managing a 21st century organisation.

by Genaro R

Jun 17, 2020

Congratulations for a well thought and fun course. I truly enjoyed doing it and it has taught me elements of leadership as no other course has done before.

by Aswathy G

Apr 15, 2020

It gave me an immense pleasure in doing this leadership course, the way it was organised and presented.

Thanks for participating in one of your courses

by Sacha V

Apr 05, 2017

I loved this course. I really recommend it for everyone who would like to acquire more skills in leadership and management in the 21th century.

by Dasi R N

Dec 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course and learned so much from it

I would recommend it to all that want's to have a big picture of business at the 21st century.

by JESUS G D

May 15, 2020

Prof. Robert D. Austin is one of the best teachers i have ever met. I would like to have more courses with Prof. Austin. AMAZING course

by Daniel F

Apr 24, 2020

Overall very nice and helpful. I think all the necessary topics are covered. Not all the links to videos and reading material worked.

by Peder R

May 05, 2016

Interesting course, makes great usage of the coursera platform, and the mix between teaching thinking and discussion on the platform.

by Nicole C

May 10, 2020

Though the topic of discussion was not anywhere near my line of work, I was still pleased with the learning content of this course.

by aymeric p

Feb 09, 2018

This course is very interesting and useful ! It allows a better understanding of the leadership theories in a realistic context.

by Davuluri V R

May 22, 2020

very useful for senior leaders who are looking for transformation in the business model. the content is very well presented.

by Sergiu D

Mar 27, 2016

Great course! While it is very informative and at the point, it is also engaging in the form of the short videos presented.

by Ukhorsky A

Apr 14, 2020

Interesting and fun course that inspires and gives opportunity to think about leadership and innovations in organizations.

by Sari U

Nov 10, 2015

Really good course, high quality! I can recommend this one to anyone wanting to have some more stuff on their bread :)