Chevron Left
Leadership in 21st Century Organizations に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Leadership in 21st Century Organizations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
564件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

人気のレビュー

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

フィルター:

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations: 101 - 125 / 190 レビュー

by Moosa A M

Jul 27, 2020

A very resourceful course to those who wish to have their leadership skills enhanced to 21st century organizations.

by Bongani M

Jul 27, 2020

Very powerful course I will recommend this course to anyone. Thanks to the course instructors and Jim Burton Team.

by Gerry

May 11, 2020

Excellent course to get you to think through your leadership style and to give you some ideas / tools to work on.

by AU M S

Dec 27, 2015

Innovative course content delivered with dramatized episodes. Definitely one of the best courses out there.

by Sade B

Jul 13, 2020

Great information. Really digs deep into leadership skills and team communication for company advancement.

by Muhammad A R

Apr 30, 2020

All course is excellent but week no 6 is third class, please improve assessment criteria of week no 6 only

by Daniel L

May 28, 2020

Loved the structure of this course. I learned so much seeing visual examples of the leadership in action.

by Mehmet S K

Mar 02, 2020

This course is amazing. You can learn something new or something you assumed you have already known.

by Ian S

Oct 24, 2019

A very enjoyable course, packed with relevant information and case studies for the modern leader.

by Dr. B V

Feb 09, 2020

The Course gave insights on various topics which can be related to present business challenges.

by Deependra K

May 20, 2020

This was a good course. I hope it will help me in the future. thanks for offering its course.

by Prabhat K P

Oct 19, 2019

This course is presented in a way that it becomes more of an interaction rather than a course

by Declan C

Apr 21, 2020

I just started a new role as a manager and this was perfect, touching all of the key aspects

by Samuel M P

Oct 08, 2016

Wonderful course!!! Very professional, entertaining and educational approach,

10 out of 10

by Tom F

Jun 10, 2020

Extremely useful, easy to follow and the series with Jim Barton is brilliant for learning

by Fabricio A

May 14, 2020

This was an incredible course i would recommended to all who will be in a lead position.

by Rafal B

Jan 14, 2017

Very good overview of leadership challenges in 21st century. It was good of my time.

by Manoj V

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent Course where its well explained and classroom and lecturers are too good.

by THOMAS V

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent and thought provoking course. I would like every aspiring leader to do

by James H

May 16, 2018

Great course. Some depth and well structured. Enjoyed the role play aspect too.

by Samarth V

Jun 20, 2020

What a fascinating course.. Insightful and truly expands your thinking horizon

by Morten E E

Apr 05, 2019

Great course with many examples and discussions that is useful for reflection.

by Bobba V D P

Nov 27, 2019

Very good one for leaders and also to those who will be leaders in future.

by Ehsan E

Feb 02, 2019

Great course to get yourself familiar with leadership theories and concept

by Alexandru-Dan M

Jun 03, 2020

I like it, it was interesting and I learned a lot of it. I recommend it