Chevron Left
Leadership in 21st Century Organizations に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Leadership in 21st Century Organizations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
510件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

人気のレビュー

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

IB

Sep 13, 2019

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

フィルター:

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations: 151 - 175 / 176 レビュー

by Mona A A

Jun 04, 2020

good

by Thangellapalli v

Oct 09, 2016

good

by Teemu K

Aug 05, 2016

A

by Liane D

Jan 13, 2016

I

by Joe M

Mar 11, 2019

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

by Fabienne L

Mar 20, 2016

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

by VU T L

Mar 21, 2020

Học xong khóa học tôi đã tiếp thu được rất nhiều thông tin bổ ích ,khi nào có cơ hội tôi sẽ đóng góp một phần ý kiến của mình góp phần đưa công ty phát triển hơn nữa.Cảm ơn đã cho tôi tham gia khóa học bổ ích này.

by Colin L

Jun 03, 2020

This course had a lot of scenarios which were similar to what i have faced before. I learned a lot from the modules and I will definitely take those points with as a i go forward.

by Andrew A

Jun 12, 2020

The program gives a broader insight into fitting into a work culture of collaboration and allows participants to have a better understanding about how today’s leaders must lead.

by Varun K

May 26, 2020

A very good conceptual and practice oriented course for the leader excellence The content and approach of explanation about leadership is excellent.

by Lars B

Mar 25, 2020

Good Examples also the films were esp. the film shown with the CEO from Boeing who has given great insights. Very helpful.

by Aditya S K

Nov 13, 2017

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

by Emily P

Mar 11, 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

by Kelly-Ann B

Feb 05, 2018

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

by ANULUK S

Aug 14, 2016

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

by Kumar M

Mar 05, 2018

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

by Bistra P

Dec 14, 2017

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

by Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Great content and a very innovative

by Aamir H K

May 11, 2020

Case study was not very catchy

by Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

Jun 19, 2020

exellent course

by Kleithem M A

May 02, 2020

good to study

by Manojkumar P

Dec 29, 2015

Nice Course

by Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

I would rate this course a 5/5 if not for the final assignment which I don't believe adds much to the course particularly with regards to reviewing the work of other students and being reviewed by other students.

by Paul M

Jul 04, 2020

The course was ok but I felt it was a little dated in places and many of the links to resources were broken or were to paid subscription services. Overall it was worthwhile and enjoyable.

by Nadiia P

Aug 04, 2019

Не понравился данный курс. Очень все непонятно и скучно, только временами была какая-то полезная информация для самостоятельного изучения.