Chevron Left
Leadership in 21st Century Organizations に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Leadership in 21st Century Organizations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
920件の評価

コースについて

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

人気のレビュー

WS

2021年6月13日

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

SS

2021年4月26日

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

フィルター:

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations: 201 - 225 / 335 レビュー

by BHAUMIK S S

2020年8月22日

one of the finest course I did through coursera. I really like the practical way to learn the leadership theory.

Regards,

Bhaumik Shah

by Lars B

2020年3月25日

Good Examples also the films were esp. the film shown with the CEO from Boeing who has given great insights. Very helpful.

by Aristides C

2020年9月16日

Even if you are not the CEO of a US public company, this course has many teaching that can be applied in any situation.

by Aditya S K

2017年11月13日

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

by Emily P

2016年3月11日

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.

by Kelly-Ann B

2018年2月4日

I found this course extremely informative, the interaction and structure of the course, held my attention

by Sarah J

2020年7月29日

wish you could talk to a teacher... or someone if you had questions about the material

by ANULUK S

2016年8月14日

That's very good course for training and sharing the useful idea with the varied s

by Kumar M

2018年3月5日

Thought provoking course on Leadership in 21st Century Organizations.

by Bistra P

2017年12月14日

Sections on managing talent and corporate culture could be better

by Sumit T

2020年7月15日

Course was so informative and comprehended.

by Jacob R

2017年5月2日

Great content and a very innovative

by Aamir H K

2020年5月11日

Case study was not very catchy

by Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

2020年6月19日

exellent course

by Kleithem M A

2020年5月2日

good to study

by Manojkumar P

2015年12月29日

Nice Course

by Yusuf A

2020年8月31日

Not good as expected.

First of all WSJ articles are paid. You can not read without paid subscription and there are questions in quizzes from these articles.

Some of youtube videos are not reachable due to account is removed from youtube.

Also there are some websites or blogs that are not reachable too.

You should review the content health and I think you should host course content on your own site.

by Miguel C

2021年2月1日

I liked the content of the course as well as the structure. What should be corrected or improved:

Links to webpages that don't exist anymore

Links to articles that you have to pay

Very old multimedia material. Although the content is valid, videos from twenty years ago look like food beyong expiry date.

by Stephen R

2015年10月4日

I would rate this course a 5/5 if not for the final assignment which I don't believe adds much to the course particularly with regards to reviewing the work of other students and being reviewed by other students.

by Eshaan G

2020年6月10日

This course is boring. I want to unenroll this.

by Rajiv S

2022年1月9日

This course has very interesting way of teaching which professor called as dramatized episodes. Aspects of leadership like Strategy formulation, Leading in crisis, Managing talent, Leading collaboration, Communication in an age of radical transparency, Motivating and Inspiring, Effective governance, Leading change, Leading innovation, Leading execution, Stakeholder management, Public life & private life of CEO, etc. is narrated and acted by protagonist Jim Barton. Another interesting way of presentation is that it is not recorded like a normal film. It is free of any special effects or production design. Though it is tried to disguise this as often as possible, one can see that the actors are reading from scripts. Professor explains that, It's common practice in the theater when someone want to develop new scripts and have limited time to do so, to produce what is called staged readings, where actors read from the script. It allow to concentrate on storytelling through dialogue between people without the fuss of a lot of visual production elements.

by Richard S

2021年3月2日

I really enjoyed how the course was built. The videos of the Jim Barton story made the topics, themes and frameworks discussed in the course much easier to understand and really brought the topics to life! Also filling in some frameworks with more real-life stories from various countries made the course very practical. The aim of the course to make you reconsider leadership styles, find your own and start the journey to becoming a better leader is 100% achieved. There are, of course, some topics that could be expanded or discussed in more detail, but I think that's all of our jobs to dive into the topics we found interesting and that resonated with each one of us. Thank you for an amazing course!

by Rajsingh R

2020年9月23日

Very intensive and informative course, that was supplemented by the expert opinions on the diverse nuances of 21st centuries leadership. Every module was organized professionally with its unique content, tests and discussion topics! Evidently it can be said, that 10 weeks of training have been much more interesting. I believe each participant received not only the knowledge but also a lot of practical information about how leader has to manage different situation efficiently and effectively without compromising desired outcome. I would like to emphasize the enormous efforts of the course mentors for preparing the materials and very clear answers.

by Yong C K

2021年8月8日

1) The role play video about Jim Burton took up the assignment and eventually helped the company transformed from military airline to commercial airline was a fantastic way of teaching.

2) Reading materials provided are highly relevant to the course, and had enlightening me about leadership requirements, apart from that, moral and image are more important in Asia culture than western culture.

3) Ethical was not mentioned in the course, however, I am of the opinion that it is getting more serious now than the past, many corporate corruption resulting from personal interest and without observing ethical issue.

by Athena S

2021年8月6日

Great insights and examples shared during the course which are relevant to the current scenario. I appreciate the perspective shared on diversity and inclusion. The dandelion metaphor was an eye opener besides the example of IT companies in Denmark embracing autism has a quality of strength. The course provided a strong progression of learning from one module to the other.

Some of the videos in certain modules were not accessible. This is important as content from these links were asked about. You may want to ensure that all course material is available for participants on a global platform.