Chevron Left
Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change に戻る

ケース・ウェスタン・リザーブ大学(Case Western Reserve University) による Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
306件の評価

コースについて

Coaching can inspire and motivate people to learn, change, and be effective leaders, among other roles in life. Although most attempts are “coaching for compliance” (coaching someone to your wishes or expectations), decades of behavioral and neuroscience research show us that “coaching with compassion” (coaching someone to their dreams and desires) is more effective....

人気のレビュー

NA

2022年2月11日

this course was beyond my expectations. I really enjoyed the topics and used them in my coaching sessions. Couldn't be better and I suggest it to anyone who want to work as a pro coach.

SY

2018年11月30日

I really loved this course and I learned so much. Although it took me awhile to read the papers and articles, it was well worth it. I use it for my trainings and workshops! Thank you!

フィルター:

Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change: 101 - 125 / 126 レビュー

by Ravi K

2020年9月2日

G

by Marta L

2020年6月8日

Thank you so much for this opportunity given to me. It has been a challenging journey but I'm very happy that I took this path. I have enjoyed and learnt a lot. because the topics are very well organized and the information provided is very clear and easy to understand. The materials given during the course are relevant for the topic and the videos, articles and essays, make the course more interesting and give lots of new information and, as well, others points of view. I feel that I leave this course with a clear idea of how powerful coaching with compassion is, and also, I take lots of insights and skills with me, in order for me to be able to apply them not only in my coaching sessions, as well, in my daily life. Thanks for making it a great experience!!

by Átila G B d S

2018年7月30日

I confess I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Coaching can also be scientific, I've learnt. The theory behind this approach is amazingly concise and apparently explains everything about how the clients experience the coaching process, giving tips on how to address their emotions better. The only problem with the course is the activities... they are either too vague or too repetitive at some points; which can be a little distressful for the coach and the coachee. But the overall was great and I'm surely using what I saw here in my later sessions.

by John W

2016年4月19日

Good course, gave it four rather than five starts because:

The discussion boards were too prescriptive which did not lead to any open discussions.

The videos referred to course material that was not always there.

On the plus side, I found the course material useful and well structured. The personal journal was an essential part of the course and it should be emphasized as such. Without it I would not have learnt as much.

by Perry W

2022年6月27日

The content is very good. I challenged my mental model of what it means to be a leader. The frameworks provided were also very good. The length of time needed to complete all the readings were way off expectations set in the course. The material in the course structure and outlines needs some updating. Overall, I would recomend this course but would feel the need to give qualifications on rec.

by Aniceto P

2017年7月17日

Absolutely inspiring course. I'd added some practice, some guides to coach. Anyway, the thinking behind this is very positive. And I was very surprised to read cited Barbara Fredrikson, whose course I attended a few weeks ago. This course and Barbara's one are completely in sync. Congratulations an Thanks you very much for this magnificent and positive course

by Anandita N

2021年2月9日

I liked the research shared. Brought the course to life for me, so interesting. In some sections I felt the detailing could be less in terms of how the brain reacts (the physiological part), maybe just an overview would help. Also the articles are particularly long. Maybe present a summary of the articles instead?

by Shalini S

2020年5月7日

I found this program concise and inspiring. The program provides a reasonable understanding of most important factors or the foundational aspects of coaching. I think contents of the program inspire you to gain further expertise yet not enough to start practising coaching.

by Andy K

2017年5月9日

Generally speaking a good, solid and inspirational course with interesting aspects about how to coach. Valuable inputs at any time. The only thing, that the Learning Journal does not match the instructions (page numbers), but this seems to be under rev

by Mary J C R

2020年6月2日

The explanation about how we think is evidence-based and scientifically explained. This course would really equip you in your practice and would provide you hindsight with how to deal with certain situations.

by Shiaw-Ling L

2016年6月6日

Very informative, balanced, and has great scientific content supporting the coaching lessons. Top notch on content, but could use more interactive systems and more dynamic lesson practices.

by Kathleen G

2020年6月25日

The content and exercises were helpful and thought provoking. Increases our awareness of the building blocks necessary to enact and sustain positive change.

by LWanda A G

2021年6月24日

This course helped me to take my coaching skills to another level. Inspiring and practical assignments have enhanced my understanding of the ICT process.

by Antonis M

2020年10月5日

It was really interesting! I really liked the theoretical background that was provided. A tip for improvement: more coaching tools could be provided.

by Dr. S M

2020年5月31日

A+ for course content, quality of professors and D - for the quantum of peer review assignments and not many peers to review your assignments

by Wilder J R B

2021年5月4日

Buena temática, sin embargo. existe dificultad en conseguir la calificación de los compañeros para aprobar los niveles.

by Daniel B

2021年5月13日

Great course with fantastic assignments. A good way to start your coaching journey

by Jia X

2016年6月29日

Excellent, was very practical and useful for immediate everyday application

by sook h p

2020年1月14日

This lesson gave me a framework to why and what enableing people to change

by Sorayun

2016年10月29日

Little hard because of lots of discussion session.

by Sheena B

2017年3月13日

I loved this course! There was so much to learn!

by Supatchaya T

2016年6月7日

Very useful and inspiring! <3

by María d C O R

2017年4月16日

¡Muy bueno!

by Kevin L

2017年7月8日

The course material is good, and in many ways doesn't dive into areas adequately. I provided comments within the course feedback about these areas, and don't want to repeat them here.

At some point along the way of creating on line course material it seems someone thought that side angles of the speakers was a good idea. I would agree it's good, if the speaker then turns toward the new camera angle, but having the speaker still look at the original camera is simply distracting. Take a look at a few thousand news clips if that would be helpful, and see if the speaker is ever filmed not looking into the camera.

Last, this course was initially set up with an unannounced three-week, peer-review assignment at week four. That has been corrected with a step-by-step, weekly peer review assignment. It's a bit much on the peer reviews, but it's better. I already commented that the expected and graded components of each weekly coaching assignment should be laid out for each week so the students know what they will be graded on . . . and that each week with a client may progress at a different rate than the expected review.

by Roxanne R N

2020年3月30日

I really enjoyed this course. It challenges you to develop and become proficient in your coaching techniques. This is vital for those who in mentoring or even in leadership positions. I would recommend this course.