Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Leadership Through Social Influence の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
594件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

人気のレビュー

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

フィルター:

Leadership Through Social Influence: 1 - 25 / 125 レビュー

by Michal Z

Feb 06, 2019

I was very sceptical about this one as I’ve gone through Belfort’s Straight Line Persuasion, J. B. Peterson’s lectures and reads on persuasion, Mark Bowden’s “Winning body language”, Cialdini’s “Influence” and many, many more. Persuasion and influence are my passion. I thought what else can there be the afore mentioned haven’t covered yet. Well, I am glad I tried it out as information given during the course is incredibly useful and helpful at work and life in general. The material is clear, with a lot of examples so you can easily implement it in your daily routine right away. Influencing people will be easier for you after this course. 100% satisfied!

by laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Excellent.. from beginning to end... educating to say the least..

by Prabhat S

Jun 06, 2019

Easy to learn and simple steps to take action.

by Saikat G

Oct 02, 2019

A beautiful course on Leadership through social influence-where the professor has provided thoroughly organised and structured insights on the very importance of to recognise the issues arising from social factors, attitudes, the behavioural perceptive ability of people and challenges faced in addressing issues arising from those factors in the workplace as well as society. The highlight of the course is the easy explanation by the instructor about the day to day life scenarios, issues/challenges arising out of it and how to proceed strategically with the toolset of various skills of social influence in resolving the same and bringing out the leader from within oneself.

by Anjuli G

Jun 12, 2019

Great course. Practical four point framework for influence that can be applied right away. Figure out what your audience is thinking about what you want them to do: is it a good idea, do they think others will also see it as a good idea, do they think they can do it, and if yes to everything, are they still having trouble acting on it. Good techniques for each scenario, concise and to the point.

by Maria L A

Mar 11, 2016

Interesting all I learn in this course. From an engineer mind this info is very useful. The exams were very challenging especially for the square minds we have the technical people, but they brought me a lot of knowledge. Congratulations to the teacher, he's very knowledgeable and experienced in the topic.

by Shahid P

Apr 10, 2018

Great course, describes and prescribes different strategies based on who you're negotiating with and their perspective. However I will say that this course lacks the onscreen prompts for descriptions or guidelines on the individual strategies as opposed to the preceding 2 courses.

by Lance R

Apr 29, 2018

I liked the material covered. I know it's not comprehensive, but it's a great place to start in my approach to social influence. I really appreciate that the research is clearly cited as part of the first week material. It always helps to review actual studies of the methods.

by Mariangela C C

May 14, 2018

this cours made me aware of certin attitudes US as human beings have and the toolbox we need to use in order to be real leaders. Read into people/consumers/peers/managers etc to correctly be perceived as a leader or a person of influence

by David K

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

by Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

by Todd H

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

by Thomas T

Dec 18, 2016

Common sense is not so common. Simply put, these principles are so relevant to everyday life, and yet they elude us. Vital tool to develop communication tactics every leader must master.

by Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

Great course. I learned so much about influence and how it is manifest in the workplace. I also got skills in how to use influence to get ideas accepted and moved forward.

by Tiemo v H

Oct 30, 2018

a

l

t

h

o

u

g

h very different to the other cources in the organizational leadership module. It provides great insight and simultaneously gives a rich set of tools.

by Wendy B

Jul 03, 2019

The course is easy to understand and contain many examples. I like how the professor organized it in four blocks. It made the content easier to memorize.

by James L

Jul 03, 2019

Engaging lecturer, clear and concise definitions and strategies with good everyday examples. Highly recommend as a intro course to social influence!

by Reinaldo A

Jul 23, 2018

Very interesting, straightforward and useful. I really enjoyed the learning which I will surely apply immediately on my professional activities.

by Rudi P

Mar 01, 2016

Thank you for all the great course resources you've made. Meanwhile I am a real person/ your student, please kindly verify my personal identity.

by Wang Z

Jul 29, 2018

A very inspiring course, not only providing a great toolbox for leaders, but also people who try to communicate and convince others.

by Karolina K

Feb 08, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Simple but very useful steps to better negotiation. Will try to apply these in practice as soon as possible.

by Match S

Sep 06, 2016

This course is very helpful to understand how to influence ppl and what mistakes we usually did when try to persuade ppl.

by Nour A A

Jul 27, 2019

This course is excellent.The professor method in presenting the ser of tools and ideas is so interesting and capturing.

by Haseena K

Dec 06, 2018

Extremely concise and relevant material. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to learn while staying back at hoe.

by Echedey L

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course to understand how social influence works. A very good skill that now I have thanks to the teacher.